انظر الأحداث القادمة
شعار بيسفورس اللاعنفي بنقطة زرقاءيتبرع

بيان المجتمع المدني لحماية المدنيين في الصراع الحضري 2022

تاريخ: 21 مايو 2022

انضم Nonviolent Peaceforce إلى 22 منظمة في بيان مشترك إلى مجلس الأمن التابع للأمم المتحدة ، يدعو إلى اتخاذ إجراءات فورية لمعالجة الضرر الذي يلحق بالمدنيين وحماية أرواح المدنيين في النزاعات المسلحة ، لا سيما في سياق حرب المدن.

كما يستعد مجلس الأمن الدولي لعقد جلسته مناقشة سنوية مفتوحة فيما يتعلق بحماية المدنيين في النزاعات المسلحة في 25 مايو 2022 ، تحث أكثر من 20 منظمة غير حكومية دولية مجلس الأمن التابع للأمم المتحدة والدول الأعضاء والكيانات الأخرى داخل منظومة الأمم المتحدة على اتخاذ ثلاثة إجراءات ملموسة لمنع وتخفيف الأذى المدني ، و ضمان المساءلة والإنصاف للضحايا المدنيين.

اليوم ، يشكل المدنيون ما يصل إلى 87 بالمائة من الضحايا خلال الحرب. في الوقت نفسه ، تتزايد النزاعات المسلحة في المناطق الحضرية والمأهولة بالسكان ، مما يؤدي إلى مزيد من الضرر بالسكان المدنيين والبنية التحتية المدنية.

"يجب على الدول الأعضاء المنخرطة في حماية المدنيين أن تدرك أن الجهات الفاعلة المحلية المتنوعة في المجتمع المدني لا غنى عنها لحماية المدنيين. يجب على جميع الجهات الفاعلة في النزاع الحضري أو الاستجابة له الاستفادة من الخبرة المحلية للمجتمعات المتضررة ومنظمات المجتمع المدني والبناء عليها ودعم جهود الحماية الذاتية غير المسلحة ، مع ضمان المشاركة الهادفة للنساء والشباب وأعضاء المجتمعات المهمشة ، "يقرأ البيان المشترك.

اقرأ البيان الكامل وثلاث توصيات رئيسية هنا.

يمكنك حماية المدنيين الذين يعيشون في نزاع عنيف أو يفرون منه. ستؤدي مساهمتك إلى تحويل استجابة العالم للنزاعات.
السهم الأيمن
العربية

fbpx
See upcoming events
Nonviolent Peaceforce logo with blue dotDonate

Civil Society Statement for the Protection of Civilians in Urban Conflict 2022

Date: May 21, 2022

Nonviolent Peaceforce has joined 22 organizations in a joint statement to the UN Security Council, calling for immediate actions to address civilian harm and protect civilian lives in armed conflict, particularly in the context of urban warfare.

As the UN Security Council prepares to hold its annual open debate on the protection of civilians in armed conflict on May 25, 2022, more than 20 international NGOs are urging the UN Security Council, member states, and other entities within the UN system to take three concrete actions to prevent and mitigate civilian harm, and to ensure accountability and redress for civilian victims.

Today, civilians account for up to 87 percent of the casualties during war. At the same time, armed conflicts are increasingly fought in urban and populated areas, leading to further harm to civilian populations and civilian infrastructure.

“Member States engaged in protection of civilians should recognize that diverse local civil society actors are indispensable to POC. All actors in or responding to urban conflict should make use of and build on the local expertise of affected communities and civil society organizations and support their unarmed self-protection efforts, while ensuring the meaningful engagement of women, youth, and members of marginalized communities,” reads the joint statement.

Read full statement and three key recommendations here.

You can protect civilians who are living in or fleeing violent conflict. Your contribution will transform the world's response to conflict.
arrow-right
English