انظر الأحداث القادمة
شعار بيسفورس اللاعنفي بنقطة زرقاءيتبرع

السودان

عملنا في السودان

الحاجة للحماية في السودان

في العام الماضي ، بدأت الأمم المتحدة في سحب قوات حفظ السلام من البلاد وانتقلت إلى مهمة سياسية بحتة. تركت إزالة قوات حفظ السلام فراغًا أمنيًا كبيرًا ، وسرعان ما اندلع العنف. على سبيل المثال ، منذ ديسمبر 2019 ، شهدت دارفور أربع موجات من العنف الطائفي ، مما أدى إلى نزوح واسع النطاق وتدمير للممتلكات. في أكتوبر / تشرين الأول 2021 ، أدى الانقلاب العسكري إلى تصعيد العنف الطائفي ، حيث قُتل الناس ونُهبت القرى وحُرقت. 

كما يتفاقم الصراع في دارفور بسبب تغير المناخ حيث يرتبط التنافس على الأرض والمياه بزيادة القتال العنيف بين المجتمعات. ينتشر العنف الجنسي أيضًا في البلاد ، حيث غالبًا ما تتعرض النساء للخطر أثناء إكمال أنشطتهن اليومية ، مثل جمع الحطب.

عمل NP في السودان

  • في أحدث برنامج قطري لدينا ، ستعمل NP على تعميق تنفيذ الحماية المدنية غير المسلحة (UCP) في مجتمعات دارفور. قام فريقنا الأول بتدريب القادة المحليين وتدريبهم على بناء السلام وحماية المدنيين. تقوم NP أيضًا ببناء علاقات مع المجتمعات المتضررة من النزاع لتحديد الاحتياجات والأولويات للعمل. يقوم الفريق بإجراء ورش عمل توجيهية حول UCP للنساء أو الشباب أو المجتمعات المهمشة التي تستكشف كيف يمكن لـ UCP تعزيز جهود الحماية الذاتية المجتمعية الحالية. 
  • قال أحد المشاركين من شرق دارفور الذي شارك في تدريب NP: "إذا وقفنا سويًا مع ممارسي UCP المدربين وندعو إلى حلول غير مسلحة ، فسوف ننجح تدريجياً ونساهم بشكل إيجابي في إسكات البنادق في مجتمعاتنا ، ومساعدة السكان المتضررين و العائلات الضعيفة ". يقوم المشاركون في التدريب بالفعل بتعليم حماية المدنيين غير المسلحين في مجتمعاتهم ، بما في ذلك في العديد من مخيمات المشردين داخليا ، مع الفئات السكانية الضعيفة بشكل خاص.
  • يمكن العثور على معلومات أكثر تفصيلاً عن التاريخ والبرنامج هنا.

مستقبل عمل NP في السودان

بدأ عمل NP في السودان للتو. هدفنا هو تعزيز سلامة وأمن المجتمعات المعرضة للخطر في دارفور من خلال دعم وتعزيز مبادرات السلام المحلية مثل:

  • اتفاقيات السلام بوساطة محلية
  • العمل كوسيط بين الجماعات في النزاع
  • دعم المجتمعات للمشاركة بنشاط في عمليات السلام الإقليمية والوطنية

سكان دارفور: 9 ملايين (السودان: 43.9 مليون)

نازحون سودانيون داخليا: 2.5 مليون

اللاجئون من دول أخرى: 1.1 مليون

المحتاجون للمساعدات الانسانية: 13.5 مليون

ترتيب GPI للدول السلمية: #153 من أصل 163

برنامج التدريب عبر الإنترنت 2020

تم إنشاء برنامج جديد عام 2021

تأثيرنا


2
أماكن منفصلة حيث ورد ذكر حماية المدنيين العزل في قرار إنشاء UNITAMS
60+
طلاب دارفوريون يكملون دورة حماية المدنيين العزل حول كيفية استخدام اللاعنف والعمل من أجل مستقبل سلمي في مجتمعاتهم
5
وصلت دورتنا التدريبية إلى الطلاب من جميع ولايات دارفور الخمس

فريقنا في دارفور

مدير مبتدئ: تانيا والمسلي ، تاريخ التأسيس: 2021 
البرنامج التدريبي: 2020

"من الممكن إسكات البنادق في دارفور".

خريجة الدورة حليمة محمد إبراهيم من نيالا (جنوب دارفور)
اقرأ قصصنا
هل تريد إحداث تأثير؟

قدم هدية الآن

اليوم ، يتزايد مستوى الصراع العنيف في جميع أنحاء العالم. هذا العنف لا يحل المشاكل ... إنه يجعل العالم أكثر خطورة علينا جميعاً. لكن أنا وأنت نعلم أن هناك طريقة أخرى. منذ 20 عامًا ، تعمل NP على الأرض لحماية المدنيين والعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع المجتمعات المحلية لحل النزاعات. ما يجعل عملنا رائعًا حقًا هو أننا نقوم به جميعًا من خلال استراتيجيات غير مسلحة ، والكرم الاستثنائي لرعاية الأصدقاء مثلك.
يتبرع
السهم الأيمن
العربية

fbpx
See upcoming events
Nonviolent Peaceforce logo with blue dotDonate

Sudan

Our Work In Sudan

The need for protection in Sudan

Last year, the United Nations began removing peacekeepers from the country and transitioned to a purely political mission. The removal of peacekeepers left a large security vacuum, and violence soon erupted. For example, since December 2019, Darfur has experienced four waves of inter-communal violence, leading to large-scale displacement and property destruction. In October 2021 a military takeover only escalated inter-communal violence, where people were killed and villages were looted and burned. 

The conflict in Darfur is also exacerbated by climate change as competition over land and water is linked to an increase in violent fighting among communities.  Sexual violence is also rampant in the country, with women often at risk while they complete their daily activities, such as collecting firewood.

NP’s work in Sudan

  • In our newest country program, NP will deepen the implementation of Unarmed Civilian Protection (UCP) in Darfuri communities. Our first team there has been training and coaching local leaders in peacebuilding and civilian protection. NP is also building relationships with conflict-affected communities to identify needs and priorities for the work. The team is conducting orientation workshops about UCP for women, youth or marginalized communities that explore how UCP can strengthen existing community self-protection efforts. 
  • One participant from East Darfur who took part in an NP training said: “If together with trained UCP practitioners we stand together and advocate for unarmed solutions, we gradually will succeed and positively contribute to silencing the guns in our communities, assist the affected population and vulnerable families.” Training participants are already teaching unarmed civilian protection in their communities, including in several internally displaced persons camps, with especially vulnerable populations.
  • More detailed history and program information can found here.

The future of NP’s work in Sudan

NP’s work in Sudan is just beginning. Our goal is to enhance safety and security of high-risk communities in Darfur by supporting and strengthening local peace initiatives such as:

  • Locally-brokered peace agreements
  • Serving as an intermediary between groups in a dispute
  • Supporting communities to actively engage in regional and national peace processes

Population of Darfur: 9 million (Sudan: 43.9 million)

Internally displaced Sudanese: 2.5 million

Refugees from other countries: 1.1 million

People in need of humanitarian assistance: 13.5 million

GPI Ranking of Peaceful Countries: #153 out of 163

Online training program 2020

New Program established 2021

Our Impact


2
separate places where unarmed civilian protection is mentioned in the resolution to establish UNITAMS
60+
Darfuri students completed the unarmed civilian protection course on how to use nonviolence and work towards a peaceful future in their communities
5
Our training course has reached students from all 5 Darfuri states

Our Team in Darfur

Start-up Director: Tanya Walmsley Established: 2021 
Training Program: 2020

"It is possible to silence the guns in Darfur."

Course graduate, Halima Mohammed Ibrahim from Nyala (South Darfur)
Read Our Stories
WANT TO MAKE AN IMPACT?

Make a Gift Now

Today, the level of violent conflict is increasing across the globe. This violence isn’t solving problems … it’s making the world more dangerous for us all. But you and I know there is another way. For 20 years, NP has been on the ground protecting civilians and working side-by-side with local communities to resolve conflicts. What makes our work truly remarkable is we do it all through unarmed strategies, and the extraordinary generosity of caring friends like you.
Donate
arrow-right
English