انظر الأحداث القادمة
شعار بيسفورس اللاعنفي بنقطة زرقاءيتبرع

الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

عملنا في الولايات المتحدة

الحاجة للحماية في الولايات المتحدة

تجد الولايات المتحدة نفسها في وقت من الانقسام والاضطراب: أثر الوباء على كل قطاعات الحياة اليومية تقريبًا ، تاركًا وراءه الموت والانقسامات الاجتماعية. دفعة متجددة لتحقيق العدالة بعد مقتل جورج فلويد. سجل مبيعات السلاح. زيادة في مجموعات الكراهية وجرائم الكراهية ضد مجموعات عرقية وإثنية وجنسية معينة. 

ولكن مع هذا الاضطراب ، نرى أيضًا المزيد والمزيد من الأشخاص الذين يستمعون إلى أولئك الذين كانوا يدعون إلى إعادة تصور السلامة والأمن - من أجل وضع حد للعنف الهيكلي المتأصل في الولايات المتحدة لدرجة أنه أدى بدوره إلى ظهور أنماط من التواصل المباشر وتغاضى عنها العنف ، سواء من قبل الجهات الحكومية أو بين المجتمعات.

مع هذه اليقظة ، هناك حاجة متزايدة واهتمام متزايد بحماية المدنيين العزل في المدارس وفي الأماكن المدنية وفي الأحياء.

عمل NP في الولايات المتحدة

استنادًا إلى نقاط القوة واحتياجات شركاء المجتمع المحلي ، تقوم NP ببناء علاقات مع أعضاء المجتمع والقادة والمنظمات لتحديد الثغرات والتعامل مع السلامة والأمن من منظور شامل. يعتمد عملنا على فهم ما تحتاجه المجتمعات لتشعر بالأمان والأمان - لتشعر بالثقة والانتماء - والذي يشمل السلامة الجسدية ويتجاوزها.

  • توفير الحماية المباشرة: ليس هناك فقط حاجة إلى اقتلاع منهجي وثقافي للعنف الذي يتخلل الكثير من المجتمع الأمريكي ، ولكن هناك أيضًا حاجة فورية لحماية المدنيين المباشرة في بؤر اشتعال معينة للعنف ، من أحداث الحي إلى أعمال المجتمع). تواصل NP تدريب الموظفين والمتطوعين الجدد لتهدئة النزاعات بدون أسلحة ، والتنسيق بين المجموعات ، ومرافقة المجتمعات الضعيفة ، وأكثر من ذلك. 
  • تعزيز قدرات حماية المجتمع: نعتقد أن المجتمعات تعرف أفضل طريقة لحماية نفسها ، ولها الحق في ممارسة الحماية بالطريقة التي تناسبها على أفضل وجه. نحن نقدم التدريب المستمر والتوجيه والدعم للمجتمعات التي دعتنا لدعم عملهم في مجال السلامة.
    انظر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات حول عملنا مع مجموعات المجتمع في المدن التوأم ، مينيسوتا ومدينة نيويورك ، نيويورك. 
    طلبت العديد من المنظمات الأخرى مساعدتنا في التدريبات والتوجيهات المستمرة. نحن نرسل المزيد من الطلبات هنا.
  • إعادة تصور السلامة المدرسية: بعد أن صوت مجلس مدرسة Minneapolis School Board بإنهاء عقدهم مع Minneapolis Police لتوفير الأمن كمدارس ، تعاونت NP مع مدارس Minneapolis العامة لتدريب وتوجيه متخصصي سلامة المدارس غير المسلحين. الآن ، تشارك NP مع المنطقة التعليمية لتطوير مجموعة استشارية للسلام للطلاب. سيأخذ الطلاب زمام المبادرة في تطوير مبادرات السلامة المدرسية الجديدة والمشاركة في إنشاء التدريبات واستراتيجيات المشاركة لتعزيز سلامة وانتماء الجميع. أعربت المناطق التعليمية في جميع أنحاء البلاد عن اهتمامها بهذا النموذج للسلامة المدرسية الشاملة ، وقد كرر العديد بالفعل هذا العمل أو سيفعلونه في المستقبل.

مستقبل عمل NP في الولايات المتحدة

في المدن في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، اجتمع المتظاهرون والمدنيون معًا للحد من تصعيد القوة من قبل العملاء الفيدراليين والجماعات المسلحة ، وحماية الأحياء والشركات المحلية ، والدعوة إلى المساءلة في إعداد الميزانية والشرطة البلدية ، وإعادة تصور سلامة المجتمع. ومع ذلك ، غالبًا ما تتصارع المجتمعات مع ما يعنيه الحفاظ على التزاماتها لتقليل الاعتماد على استجابة إنفاذ القانون لمخاوف السلامة التي يمكن حلها دون استخدام القوة أو التهديد باستخدام القوة.

في هذا السياق ، ستواصل NP استكشاف أوجه التعاون مع شركاء المجتمع لفتح حوار ، والحفاظ على مساحة للمشاركة المدنية والاحتجاج ، بالإضافة إلى تزويد الطلاب وأعضاء المجتمع والمتخصصين في مجال السلامة على حد سواء بأطر ومهارات قابلة للتنفيذ في كل من منع العنف والقرار اللاعنفي الصراع.

مجموع السكان: 329.5 مليون

تسارعت عمليات شراء الأسلحة في الولايات المتحدة خلال الفترة 2020-2021. أصبح أكثر من 5 ملايين بالغ من أصحاب الأسلحة لأول مرة بين يناير 2020 وأبريل 2021.

على الأقل 2/3 من طلاب المدارس الثانوية الأمريكية التحق بمدرسة مع ضابط شرطة لتوفير السلامة ، وهذه النسبة أعلى للطلاب الملونين. من المرجح أن تحيل المدارس التي بها ضباط شرطة الأطفال إلى تطبيق القانون.

ترتيب GPI للدول السلمية: #122 من أصل 163

إعادة تصور الأمن والسلامة العامة 

فتح مساحة للحوار والعمل 

إبقاء الفضاء المدني مفتوحًا

تأثيرنا

في 2020 و 2021:
14
متخصصو سلامة المدارس في مدارس مينيابوليس العامة مدربون على حماية المدنيين العزل لتوفير الأمن المدرسي ، بدلاً من ضباط الشرطة المسلحين.
700+
أفراد في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة مدربين على الوعي بالموقف ، وخفض التصعيد ، والتدخل المتميز.
85
متطوعون في التوأم تدربوا على حماية المدنيين العزل عام 2021.

فريقنا في الولايات المتحدة

مدير NP US: مارنا أندرسون
ستة مدنيين حماة بالخارج

"لقد مررنا بالتدريب والآن نحن في وسط المدينة نحمي الناس. جئنا كواحد وغادرنا كواحد ".

دافيون جونز
اقرأ قصصنا
هل تريد إحداث تأثير؟

قدم هدية الآن

اليوم ، يتزايد مستوى الصراع العنيف في جميع أنحاء العالم. هذا العنف لا يحل المشاكل ... إنه يجعل العالم أكثر خطورة علينا جميعاً. لكن أنا وأنت نعلم أن هناك طريقة أخرى. منذ 20 عامًا ، تعمل NP على الأرض لحماية المدنيين والعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع المجتمعات المحلية لحل النزاعات. ما يجعل عملنا رائعًا حقًا هو أننا نقوم به جميعًا من خلال استراتيجيات غير مسلحة ، والكرم الاستثنائي لرعاية الأصدقاء مثلك.
يتبرع

لمحات عن السلام

توفير الحماية في استطلاعات الرأي خلال انتخابات 2020 الأمريكية

توفير الحماية في استطلاعات الرأي خلال انتخابات 2020 الأمريكية

في الأسابيع التي سبقت انتخابات 2020 ، قام حزب NP بتدريب 100 من قادة الاقتراع على خفض التصعيد واللاعنف وحماية المدنيين العزل. في 3 تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) ، حشد أكثر من 250 متطوعًا عبر المدن التوأم ، مينيسوتا من أجل الحصول على حضور استباقي وخافض للتصعيد ومنع إيذاء الناخبين أو التهديد بإلحاق الأذى بهم والتأكد من أن لكل شخص الحق في التصويت بدون ترهيب ومضايقة.

قم بتنزيل ملف PDF
حشد يسير مع اللافتة

مسيرة تحرير بروكلين: الشباب والحماية المدنية غير المسلحة القائمة على النوع الاجتماعي في مدينة نيويورك

في يونيو 2021 ، أدار NP Staff فريق سلامة يضم أكثر من 100 متطوع في Brooklyn Liberation Action إلى #ProtectTransYouth. على مدار 9 ساعات ، قدم الفريق حماية مدنية غير مسلحة للآلاف ، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على شباب بلاك ترانس في الحدث.

قم بتنزيل ملف PDF
الحلم والعمل معًا: بناء أمان مجتمعي حقيقي في مينيابوليس

الحلم والعمل معًا: بناء أمان مجتمعي حقيقي في مينيابوليس

إعادة تصور سلامة المجتمع وأمنه ليست مهمة صغيرة. هذا هو السبب في أن NP في الولايات المتحدة تتعاون مع المنظمات المحلية وأعضاء المجتمع الذين هم على دراية بتحديات مجتمعهم ونمذجة الأساليب غير المسلحة في الأحداث والتجمعات.

قم بتنزيل ملف PDF
السهم الأيمن
العربية

fbpx
See upcoming events
Nonviolent Peaceforce logo with blue dotDonate

United States

Our Work In the United States

The need for protection in the United States

The United States finds itself at a time of division and upheaval: The pandemic affected almost every sector of daily life, leaving death and social cleavages in its wake. A renewed push for justice following the murder of George Floyd. Record gun sales. An increase in hate groups and hate crimes against particular racial, ethnic, and gender groups. 

But with this upheaval, we also see more and more people listening to those who have been calling for a reimagining of safety and security—for an end to the structural violence so embedded in the U.S. that it has in turn generated and condoned patterns of direct violence, whether from state actors or between communities. 

With this awakening, there is an increased need and an increased interest in unarmed civilian protection in schools, in civic spaces, and in neighborhoods.

NP’s work in the United States

Grounded in the strengths and needs of local community partners, NP is building relationships with community members, leaders, and organizations to identify gaps and approach safety and security from a holistic perspective. Our work is informed by understanding what communities need to feel safe and secure—to feel affirmed and a sense of belonging— which includes and goes beyond physical safety.

  • Providing direct protection: Not only does there need to be a systemic and cultural uprooting of the violence that permeates so much of U.S. society, but in there is also an immediate need for direct civilian protection at certain flashpoints for violence, from neighborhood events to community actions). NP continues to train new staff and volunteers to deescalate conflicts without weapons, liaise between groups, accompany vulnerable communities, and more. 
  • Strengthening community protection capacities: We believe communities know best how to protect themselves, and have the right to exercise protection in the way that best suits them. We provide ongoing training, mentoring and support to communities who have invited us to support their safety work.
    Many other organizations have requested our assistance with ongoing trainings and mentoring. We are fielding further requests here.
  • Reimagining school safety: After the Minneapolis School Board voted to end their contract with Minneapolis Police to provide security as schools, NP collaborated with Minneapolis Public Schools to train and mentor unarmed school safety specialists. Now, NP is partnering with the school district to develop a Student Peace Advisory Group. The students will take the lead in developing new school safety initiatives and co-create trainings and engagement strategies to foster the safety and belonging of all. School districts around the country have expressed interest in this model of holistic school safety and many have already replicated this work or will be doing so in the future.

Read more about our work in the United States. 

The future of NP's work in the United States

In cities around the country, protesters and civilians have come together to de-escalate force by federal agents and armed groups, protect neighborhoods and local businesses, call for accountability in municipal budgeting and policing, and re-envision community safety. Yet, communities often grapple with what it means to maintain their commitments to less reliance on law enforcement response to safety concerns that can be resolved without use of force or threat of force. 

In this context, NP will continue to explore collaborations with community partners to open dialogue, maintain space for civic engagement and protest, as well as equip students, community members, and safety professionals alike with actionable frameworks and skills in both violence prevention and nonviolent resolution of conflict.

Total population: 329.5 million

Gun purchases accelerated in the US during 2020-2021. More than 5 million adults became first-time gun owners between January 2020 and April 2021.

At least 2/3 of U.S. high school students attend a school with a police officer to provide safety, and that proportion is higher for students of color. Schools with police officers are more likely to refer children to law enforcement.

GPI Ranking of Peaceful Countries: #122 out of 163

Reimagining Public Safety and Security 

Opening Space for Dialogue and Action 

Keeping Civic Space Open

Our Impact

In 2020 and 2021:
14
Minneapolis Public Schools school safety specialists trained in unarmed civilian protection to provide school security, rather than armed police officers.
700+
individuals across the US trained in situation awareness, de-escalation, and upstander intervention.
85
volunteers in the Twin Cities trained in unarmed civilian protection in 2021.

Our Team in the United States

Director of NP US: Marna Anderson
Six civilian protectors outside

“We went through the training and now we’re downtown protecting the people. We came as one and we left as one."

Davion Jones
Read Our Stories
WANT TO MAKE AN IMPACT?

Make a Gift Now

Today, the level of violent conflict is increasing across the globe. This violence isn’t solving problems … it’s making the world more dangerous for us all. But you and I know there is another way. For 20 years, NP has been on the ground protecting civilians and working side-by-side with local communities to resolve conflicts. What makes our work truly remarkable is we do it all through unarmed strategies, and the extraordinary generosity of caring friends like you.
Donate

Snapshots of Peace

Providing Protection at Polls During the U.S. 2020 Elections

Providing Protection at Polls During the U.S. 2020 Elections

In the weeks leading up to the 2020 elections, NP trained 100 poll captains in de-escalation, nonviolence, and unarmed civilian protection. On November 3, 250+ volunteers who mobilized across the Twin Cities, MN to have a proactive and de-escalatory presence and prevent harm or threat of harm to voters and ensure that everyone had the right to vote free from intimidation and harassment.

Download the PDF
Crowd marching with sign

The Brooklyn Liberation March: Youth and Gender-Based Unarmed Civilian Protection in New York City

In June 2021, NP Staff ran a safety team of more than 100 volunteers for the Brooklyn Liberation Action to #ProtectTransYouth. Over a period of 9 hours, the team provided unarmed civilian protection for thousands, with a special focus on the Black Trans youth at the event.

Download the PDF
Dreaming and Acting Together: Building Real Community Safety in Minneapolis

Dreaming and Acting Together: Building Real Community Safety in Minneapolis

Reimagining community safety and security is no small task. That’s why NP in the US teams up with local organizations and community members who are knowledgeable of their community's challenges and modeling unarmed approaches at events and gatherings.

Download the PDF
arrow-right
English