fbpx
كل دولار يصل إلى $50،000 حتى 31 ديسمبر! تبرع اليوم.
آلية SpeakUp® الخاصة بنا
شعار بيسفورس اللاعنفي بنقطة زرقاءتبرع

العراق 

ضباط الحماية الوطنية يزورون سكان مخيم حمام العليل 1.
عملنا في العراق 

الحاجة لوسائل الحماية المحلية في العراق 

سيطر تنظيم الدولة الإسلامية (داعش) في عام 2014 على أجزاء كبيرة من العراق، أين شُنت الحرب التي أسفرت عن مقتل الآلاف ونزوح المزيد. مما دعى الى تنظيم حملة عسكرية لاستعادة هذه المنطقة في عام 2017. ومع ذلك ، ظل 1.2 مليون مدني نازحين ، داخل وخارج مخيمات النازحين داخليًا / معسكرات اللاجئين والمستوطنات غير الرسمية ، منذ بدء جهود إعادة الإعمار والمصالحة.

لا يزال هناك المئات من الأسر في هذا الوضع اليوم. ويحجم الكثيرون عن العودة إلى مناطقهم الأصلية بسبب الخوف من استمرار التمييز، والتهميش، والأذى البدني. من جهته تواجه النساء ذوات الانتماء المفترض إلى داعش ، على وجه الخصوص ، تهديدات غير مبلّغ عنها بالعنف الجنسي والعنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي ، وقيود مفروضة للتنقل ، واحتجاز غير قانوني ، وحظر الوصول إلى التصاريح الأمنية والوثائق المدنية. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإنه من الشائع أن يكتشف النازحون داخلياً أن منازلهم يشغلها حالياً أسر أخرى أو حتى جهات مسلحة غالباً ما ترفض المغادرة. وعند العودة، قد يكون أمن الناس مهدداً بفعل الذخائر غير المتفجرة وكذلك التوترات الطائفية الشديدة الناتجة عن كلٍ من الحرب والمظالم السابقة.

لا تزال الآلاف من الأسر المتضررة من الحرب تفتقر إلى الوصول المناسب إلى الخدمات الأساسية، سواءً كانوا نازحين أو تمكنوا من العودة إلى منازلهم. ومع توفر القليل من سبل العيش، لا سيما منذ تفشي جائحة كوفيد-19، يكون الشباب عرضة للتجنيد في الجماعات المسلحة أو العمالة القسرية، وكذلك إجبارهم على الزواج المبكر/زواج الأطفال. ولا يزال العنف ضد النساء والفتيات منتشراً. ولا تزال هذه الأسر التي تضررت من عقود من الحرب بحاجة إلى الدعم لإعادة بناء حياتها بأمان.

عمل منظمة قوة السلام دون عنف (NP) في العراق

بدأت منظمة قوة السلام دون عنف (NP) العمل في العراق في أوائل عام 2017 لحماية الأشخاص الفارين من العنف. ومع تطور الوضع في البلاد، ظهرت حاجة ماسة لحماية النازحين داخلياً المستضعفين في المخيمات، والأشخاص العائدين إلى المناطق المتنازع عليها وعالية الخطورة، والأشخاص الموجودين في مناطق التوتر بالقرب من الحدود السورية والتركية في شمالي العراق.

يتمحور عمل منظمة قوة السلام دون عنف (NP) في العراق حول حماية المدنيين، ومنع العنف، وبناء السلام جنباً إلى جنب مع المجتمعات المحلية. ونحن نفعل ذلك من خلال مجموعة من الأنشطة، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  • توفير الوجود الوقائي، على سبيل المثال من خلال الدوريات وعمليات المرافقة.
  • مساعدة المجتمعات المحلية على بناء مساحات آمنة – خاصةً للنساء والشباب – تسمح للمجتمعات المحلية بمعالجة مخاوف الحماية والعمل على مبادرات السلام.
  • توفير التوجيه في مجال الحماية المدنية غير المسلحة.
  • تيسير جلسات التوعية والسيطرة على الشائعات للحد من التوترات وتعزيز التعايش السلمي.

يتمثل هدف منظمة قوة السلام دون عنف (NP)، في نهاية المطاف، في زيادة قدرة المجتمعات المحلية على حماية أنفسها، وتعزيز الأساليب غير العنيفة لحل النزاعات، وتمهيد الطريق للوصول إلى حلول دائمة للقضايا الإنسانية طويلة الأمد. ويعزز عمل منظمة قوة السلام دون عنف (NP) آليات الحماية المجتمعية، ويزيد الاعتماد على الذات، ويساهم في خلق التماسك الاجتماعي.

اقرأ المزيد عن عملنا في العراق.

مستقبل عمل منظمة قوة السلام دون عنف (NP) في العراق 

لا تزال أنشطة منظمة قوة السلام دون عنف (NP) محورية في زيادة سلامة المدنيين وأمنهم وفي تعزيز التعايش السلمي بين المجتمعات المحلية في البلاد؛ فالآلاف من الأشخاص لا يزالون نازحين في العراق ولا يزال العديد من المجتمعات المحلية تعالج آثار الحرب. لذلك، ستستمر منظمة قوة السلام دون عنف (NP) في معالجة مخاوف الحماية لدى النازحين داخلياً، والعائدين، والمجتمعات المحلية المضيفة. وستدعم منظمة قوة السلام دون عنف (NP) الأشخاص الذين نزحوا من خلال تيسير وصولهم إلى الحلول الدائمة والعودة الآمنة، بما في ذلك إلى المناطق عالية الخطورة والمتنازع عليها. وسنعمل على خلق مساحة آمنة للحوار والمصالحة بين المجتمعات المحلية لبناء القدرة المحلية على السلام وتعزيز التماسك الاجتماعي في المجتمعات المحلية في جميع أنحاء شمالي العراق.

ضباط الحماية NP يجتمعون مع زعماء القبائل في مخيم جدة 5 لمناقشة حل النزاع.

السكان: 40.2 مليون

النازحون داخلياً: 1,186,556 
العائدون: 4,952,232

الحاجة الإنسانية: 2.5 مليون

ترتيب مؤشر السلام العالمي (GPI) للبلدان المسالمة: #159 من أصل 163

بدأ برنامج العراق في 2017

ما فعلناه

في 2020:
520
الأشخاص المرتبطين بالموارد المتخصصة ، بما في ذلك النساء والفتيات ذوات الاحتياجات الخاصة المشار إليها بالخدمات والمساعدة
454
إجمالي الحضور 454 في 39 اجتماعًا لأمن المجتمع
42
تلقت العائلات وجودًا وقائيًا
فريق في العراق

فريقنا في العراق

رئيس البعثة: تياغو ولفر
تاريخ التأسيس: 2017
ضباط حماية قوة السلام اللاعنفية يزورون مخيم حمام العليل خلال دورية بعد الظهر.

"أعرف NP ودورياتهم الليلية. بسبب هذه الدوريات ، تشعر النساء بأمان أكبر في المخيمات. شكرا لعملك ، NP ".

ذات مساء في دورية ليلية ، اقترب رجل من NP
اقرأ قصصنا
هل تريد أن تحدث أثراً؟

قدم هدية الآن

اليوم ، يتزايد مستوى الصراع العنيف في جميع أنحاء العالم. هذا العنف لا يحل المشاكل ... إنه يجعل العالم أكثر خطورة علينا جميعاً. لكن أنا وأنت نعلم أن هناك طريقة أخرى. منذ 20 عامًا ، تعمل NP على الأرض لحماية المدنيين والعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع المجتمعات المحلية لحل النزاعات. ما يجعل عملنا رائعًا حقًا هو أننا نقوم به جميعًا من خلال استراتيجيات غير مسلحة ، والكرم الاستثنائي لرعاية الأصدقاء مثلك.
تبرع

لمحات عن السلام

دورية في قضاء البعاج ، مايو 2022.

التوفيق بين الأسرة ومنع الصراع

مفاوضات مكوكية ومنع العنف في قضاء البعاج ، العراق

تحميل PDF
تحميل PDF

الحماية لضمان تعليم الفتيات

كيف أتاحت دوريات NP الوصول الآمن إلى التعليم في باج ، العراق

تحميل PDF
تحميل PDF

الأطفال كعوامل سلام

إنشاء نادي سلام للأطفال في جدة 5 مخيم للنازحين في العراق

تحميل PDF

السهم الأيمن
العربية

fbpx
See upcoming events
Nonviolent Peaceforce logo with blue dotDonate
NP protection officers visit residents of Hammam al Alil camp 1.
Our Work In Iraq

The need for protection in Iraq

In 2014, ISIS took control of large portions of Iraq, initiating a war that killed thousands and displaced many more. A military campaign to retake this territory was completed in 2017. However, 1.2 million civilians remained displaced, in both inside and outside of internally displaced persons (IDP)/refugee camps and informal settlements, since reconstruction and reconciliation efforts began.

Hundreds of families remain in this situation today. Many are reluctant to return to their areas of origin due to fear of ongoing discrimination, marginalization and physical harm. Women with perceived affiliation to ISIS, in particular, face underreported threats of sexual and gender-based violence (GBV), movement constraints, unlawful detention, and restricted access to security clearances and civil documentation. In addition, it is common for IDPs to discover that their homes are currently being occupied by other families or even armed actors, who often refuse to leave. Upon returning, people’s security can be threatened by unexploded devices as well as significant communal tensions stemming from both the war and from prior grievances.

Whether people are displaced or have been able to return home, thousands of families affected by the war still do not have adequate access to basic services. With few livelihood opportunities, particularly since the COVID-19 outbreak, youth are vulnerable to being recruited to armed groups or forced labor, as well as being pressured into early/child marriage. Violence against women and girls remains widespread. These families, who have been harmed by decades of war, remain in need of support to safely rebuild their lives.

NP’s work in Iraq

In early 2017, NP began working in Iraq to protect people fleeing violence. As the situation in the country evolved, a critical need emerged to protect vulnerable IDPs in camps, people returning to contested and high-risk areas, and people located in tense regions near the Syrian and Turkish borders, in Northern Iraq.

NP’s work in Iraq is centered around protecting civilians, preventing violence and building peace side-by-side with local communities. We do this through a range of activities, including:

  • providing protective presence, such as through patrols and accompaniments;
  • helping communities build safe spaces – particularly for women and youth – that allow communities to address protection concerns and work on peace initiatives;
  • providing mentoring in Unarmed Civilian Protection; and
  • facilitating rumor control and awareness-raising sessions to reduce tensions and foster peaceful coexistence.

Ultimately, NP’s goal is to increase communities’ ability to protect themselves, strengthening nonviolent methods of conflict resolution and paving the way to reach durable solutions to long-standing humanitarian issues. NP’s work bolsters community-based protection mechanisms, increases self-reliance, and contributes to creating social cohesion.

Read more about our work in Iraq.

The future of NP’s work in Iraq 

As thousands of people remain displaced in Iraq, and with so many communities still processing the effects of war, NP’s activities continue to be central in increasing the safety and security of civilians, and in enhancing peaceful coexistence of communities in the country. NP will, therefore, keep addressing the protection concerns of IDPs, returnees, and host communities. NP will support people who have been displaced by facilitating their access to durable solutions and safe return, including to high-risk and contested areas. We will work to create a safe space for dialogue and reconciliation between communities, to build local peace capacity, and foster social cohesion in communities across northern Iraq.

NP protection officers meet with tribal leaders in Jeddah 5 camp to discuss conflict resolution.

Population: 40.2 million

Internally Displaced: 1,186,556 
Returnees: 4,952,232

Humanitarian Need: 2.5 million

GPI Ranking of Peaceful Countries: #159 out of 163

Iraq program began in 2017

Our Impact

In 2020:
520
people connected to specialized resources, including women and girls with specific needs referred to services and assistance
454
454 total attendees in 39 community security meetings
42
families received protective presence
Team in Iraq

Our Team in Iraq

Head of Mission: Lisa Fuller
Established: 2017
Nonviolent Peace Force protection officers visit Hamam al Alil camp during an afternoon patrol.

“I know of NP and their nightly patrols. Because of these patrols, women feel safer in the camps. Thank you for your work, NP.”

One evening on a night patrol, a man approached NP
Read Our Stories
WANT TO MAKE AN IMPACT?

Make a Gift Now

Today, the level of violent conflict is increasing across the globe. This violence isn’t solving problems … it’s making the world more dangerous for us all. But you and I know there is another way. For 20 years, NP has been on the ground protecting civilians and working side-by-side with local communities to resolve conflicts. What makes our work truly remarkable is we do it all through unarmed strategies, and the extraordinary generosity of caring friends like you.
Donate

Snapshots of Peace

Patrol in Ba’aj District, May 2022.

Reconciling a family and preventing conflict

Shuttle negotiations and violence prevention in Ba’aj District, Iraq

Download PDF
Download PDF

Protection to guarantee girls’ education

How NP’s patrols enabled safe access to education in Ba’aj, Iraq

Download PDF
Download PDF

Children as agents of peace

The creation of a Children’s Peace Club in Jeddah 5 IDP Camp, in Iraq

Download PDF

arrow-right
English