انظر الأحداث القادمة
شعار بيسفورس اللاعنفي بنقطة زرقاءيتبرع

ميانمار

عملنا في ميانمار

الحاجة إلى الحماية في ميانمار

في خضم جائحة كوفيد -19 العالمي ، غرقت ميانمار في أزمة عندما استولى جيشها على السلطة في فبراير 2021.لقد أدى استيلاء الجيش على السلطة إلى إعادة تشكيل مشهد الصراع في البلاد بشكل كبير ، والتخلي عن عملية السلام المستمرة منذ عقد من الزمن ، وإثارة موجة جديدة من العنف. أدى الاستيلاء على السلطة إلى احتجاجات جماهيرية وحركة عصيان مدني استمرت حتى يومنا هذا. ألقي القبض على الآلاف في محاولة الجيش لقمع المعارضة.

قُتل ما يقرب من 1500 مدني حتى يناير 2022 ونزح أكثر من 284000. أعلنت حكومة الوحدة الوطنية المعارضة انتفاضة وطنية ضد الحكم العسكري ، بينما أعادت الجماعات العرقية المسلحة القائمة منذ زمن طويل الالتزام بالتمرد في المناطق التي لم تشهد قتالًا كبيرًا منذ عقود. متشكلت الميليشيات في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، واستهدفت أفراد قوات الأمن والداعمين المدنيين للجيش ، وبما أن ميانمار تتجه نحو صراع طويل الأمد ، فإن الحاجة إلى حماية المدنيين أكبر من أي وقت مضى. 

عمل NP في ميانمار

مع خروج ميانمار من الحكم العسكري في عام 2012 وشرعت في عملية سلام ، قدمنا دعمنا من خلال تعزيز وقف إطلاق النار الشامل. بين عامي 2013 و 2018 ، قمنا بتدريب وتدريب أكثر من 700 من أفراد المجتمع من 8 ولايات مختلفة على مراقبة وقف إطلاق النار وحماية المدنيين غير المسلحين ودعمناهم في إنشاء شبكاتهم الخاصة. كما قدمنا التدريب على مراقبة وقف إطلاق النار للمنظمات العرقية المسلحة وسهّلنا الحوار بين أطراف وقف إطلاق النار وجماعات المجتمع المدني ، وتعزيز حماية المدنيين كجزء لا يتجزأ من عمليات وقف إطلاق النار. عندما أصبحنا أكثر وعياً بالاحتياجات المحددة للنساء والشباب داخل شبكات مراقبة وقف إطلاق النار وعملية السلام الأوسع ، قمنا بتسريع جهودنا في تعزيز قدراتهم. منذ عام 2018 ، قمنا بدعم المئات من القيادات النسائية والشبابية الناشئة للاستجابة للقضايا المهمة لمجتمعاتهم وربطهم بالقادة في مناطق أخرى من البلاد. في المناطق التي بدت فيها عملية السلام راكدة أو غائبة ، عملنا مع شبكات حماية المدنيين لتعزيز قدرتها على الصمود. منذ أن أطاح الجيش بالحكومة في عام 2021 ، واصلنا دعم الشركاء المحليين وغيرهم ممن تواصلوا معنا للمساعدة في التخفيف من التهديدات الأمنية وتسهيل المساعدة الإنسانية.

مستقبل عمل NP في ميانمار

نظرًا لأن العديد من المدنيين في ميانمار يعيشون في خضم العنف وانعدام الأمن ، فإن أولويتنا الأولى هي مساعدة شركائنا وغيرهم من المدنيين العزل الذين يتواصلون معنا للحفاظ على سلامتهم وسلامة بعضهم البعض. سنعمل بشكل خاص على تعزيز صمود النساء والشباب والنازحين في المناطق المتضررة من النزاع. ثانيًا ، نظرًا لأن ميانمار تتجه نحو الانهيار الاقتصادي ، فسنعمل على دعم الجهات الفاعلة الإنسانية في تقديم المساعدة بطرق تحمي نفسها والأشخاص الذين تخدمهم. ثالثًا ، نظرًا لأن ميانمار تتجه إلى صراع طويل الأمد وعسكرة وانتشار الأسلحة ، فإننا سنعمل على دعم المبادرات المحلية لحماية المدنيين العزل واللاعنف.

تعداد سكاني: 54.41 مليون

المحتاجون للمساعدات الانسانية: 1 مليون دولار

الجماعات العرقية المسلحة: 24 باستثناء الميليشيات

ترتيب GPI للدول السلمية: #131 من أصل 163

بدأ العمل في ميانمار: 2012

مراقبو السلام تم تدريبهم وتدريبهم: 800+

تأثيرنا


14
تم إنشاء شبكات مدنية لمراقبة وقف إطلاق النار من 2013 إلى 2018 ، بما في ذلك 12+ مجموعة عرقية مختلفة.
~100
تم تدريب القيادات النسائية الناشئة في عام 2020.
3
راقب القيادات النسائية الناشئة انتخابات نوفمبر 2020 في قراهم.
مشاركة جيس وماي ني وروزماري مع نساء كارين بشأن منع العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي ودور المرأة في حماية المدنيين.

فريقنا في ميانمار

رئيس البعثة: روزماري كاباكي تأسست عام 2012

"يمكن للتدريب أن يجعل النساء يدركن أنهن لسن أدنى منزلة من الرجال وأنهن على نفس القدر من القدرة على المراقبة".

مراقب سلام في ولاية شان
اقرأ قصصنا
هل تريد إحداث تأثير؟

قدم هدية الآن

اليوم ، يتزايد مستوى الصراع العنيف في جميع أنحاء العالم. هذا العنف لا يحل المشاكل ... إنه يجعل العالم أكثر خطورة علينا جميعاً. لكن أنا وأنت نعلم أن هناك طريقة أخرى. منذ 20 عامًا ، تعمل NP على الأرض لحماية المدنيين والعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع المجتمعات المحلية لحل النزاعات. ما يجعل عملنا رائعًا حقًا هو أننا نقوم به جميعًا من خلال استراتيجيات غير مسلحة ، والكرم الاستثنائي لرعاية الأصدقاء مثلك.
يتبرع
السهم الأيمن
العربية

fbpx
See upcoming events
Nonviolent Peaceforce logo with blue dotDonate

Myanmar

Our Work In Myanmar

The need for protection in Myanmar

In the midst of a global Covid-19 pandemic, Myanmar was plunged into crisis when its military seized power in February 2021.The military takeover has dramatically reshaped the country’s conflict landscape, abandoning a decade-old peace process and sparking a new wave of violence. The takeover prompted mass protests and a civil disobedience movement that continue to this day. Thousands have been arrested in the military’s attempt to crack down on dissent.

Almost 1,500 civilians are estimated to have been killed as of January 2022 and more than 284,000 displaced. The opposition National Unity Government declared a national uprising against military rule, while long-established ethnic armed groups have recommitted to insurgency in areas that had not seen significant fighting in decades. Militias have formed throughout the country, targeting security force personnel and perceived civilian supporters of the military.As Myanmar appears to be heading for protracted conflict, the need for civilian protection is greater than ever. 

NP’s work in Myanmar

As Myanmar emerged from military rule in 2012 and embarked on a peace process, we extended our support by promoting inclusive ceasefires. Between 2013 to 2018, we trained and coached more than 700 community members from 8 different states in ceasefire monitoring and unarmed civilian protection and supported them in establishing their own networks. We also provided training in ceasefire monitoring to ethnic armed organisations and facilitated dialogue between ceasefire parties and civil society groups, promoting civilian protection as an integral part of ceasefire processes. As we became more aware of the specific needs of women and youth within ceasefire monitoring networks and the broader peace process, we accelerated our efforts in strengthening their capacities. Since 2018 we have supported hundreds of emerging women and youth leaders to respond to issues that are important to their communities and connect them with leaders in others areas of the country. In areas where the peace process appeared to be stagnating or absent, we worked with civilian protection networks to strengthen their resilience. Since the military overthrew the government in 2021, we have continued to support local partners and others who reached out to us for help in mitigating security threats and facilitating humanitarian assistance.

The future of NP’s work in Myanmar

As so many civilians in Myanmar are living in the midst of violence and insecurity, our first priority is to assist our partners and other unarmed civilians who reach out to us in keeping themselves and each other safe. We will work in particular to strengthen the resilience of women, youth and displaced people in conflict affected areas. Secondly, as Myanmar appears to be heading for economic collapse, we will work to support humanitarian actors in delivering assistance in ways that protect themselves and the people they serve. Thirdly, as Myanmar appears to be heading for protracted conflict, militarisation and proliferation of weapons, we will work to support local initiatives of unarmed civilian protection and nonviolence.

Population: 54.41 million

People in need of humanitarian assistance: 1 million

Armed ethnic groups: 24 excluding militias

GPI Ranking of Peaceful Countries: #131 out of 163

Started working in Myanmar: 2012

Peace observers trained and coached: 800+

Our Impact


14
civilian ceasefire monitoring networks were established from 2013 to 2018, including 12+ different ethnic groups.
~100
emerging women leaders were trained in 2020.
3
emerging women leaders observed the November 2020 election in their villages.
Jess, Mai Ni and Rosemary engaging with Karen women about the prevention of gender based violence and the role of women in protecting civilians.

Our Team in Myanmar

Head of Mission: Rosemary Kabaki Established: 2012

“Training can make women realize that they are not inferior to men and they are equally capable to be monitors”.

Peace observer in Shan State
Read Our Stories
WANT TO MAKE AN IMPACT?

Make a Gift Now

Today, the level of violent conflict is increasing across the globe. This violence isn’t solving problems … it’s making the world more dangerous for us all. But you and I know there is another way. For 20 years, NP has been on the ground protecting civilians and working side-by-side with local communities to resolve conflicts. What makes our work truly remarkable is we do it all through unarmed strategies, and the extraordinary generosity of caring friends like you.
Donate
arrow-right
English