fbpx
انظر الأحداث القادمة
شعار بيسفورس اللاعنفي بنقطة زرقاءتبرع

نحو مستقبل غير عنيف

خطاب من المدير التنفيذي

صديق عزيز،

أمل. كرامة. شجاعة. ثقة. المرونة. مع دخول العالم العام الثاني لوباء عالمي ، ورأينا استمرار العنف الإقليمي في النمو ، شعرنا جميعًا بالحاجة إلى المزيد من هذه الصفات في حياتنا ومجتمعاتنا. 

 وبدعمك ، استوفت NP هذه الحاجة في العراق وميانمار والفلبين والسودان وجنوب السودان وتايلاند والولايات المتحدة. لأن هذا هو ما تفعله الحماية المدنية غير المسلحة. UCP ليست مجرد أدوات عملية أو طريقة لعملنا - إنها نقلة نوعية. UCP هو عالم أعيد تخيله - عالم مبني على اللاعنف والعلاقات العميقة القائمة على الرعاية والمساواة. 

 كما هو الحال في جنوب السودان ، حيث توقف أفراد المجتمع عن عمليات القتل الانتقامية عندما أنشأت NP مساحات آمنة للجماعات المسلحة للتحدث ، مما جلب الأمل والكرامة للشباب الذين لا يرون في كثير من الأحيان خيارات أخرى إلى جانب القتال مثل أولئك الذين كانوا من قبلهم. أو في الفلبين ، حيث قمنا بتنظيم ورش عمل مع المقاتلات السابقات من أجل التحلي بالشجاعة والعثور على صوتهن والثقة بأنفسهن وبعضهن البعض. يُنظر إليهم الآن على أنهم قادة من أجل السلام في مجتمعهم. أو في مدينة نيويورك ، حيث تم تدريب أفراد الجالية الأمريكية الآسيوية الذين يعانون من جرائم الكراهية على تقنيات الحماية الذاتية ، مما يعزز مرونتهم. 

 في عام 2022 ، نحتفل بمرور 20 عامًا على NP معًا. هذا هو 20 عامًا من دائرة المؤيدين - بما فيهم أنت - التي تنمو بشكل أكبر وأكبر. هذا هو 20 عاما من إثبات أن السلام هو الطريق إلى الأمام. 

بينما نطوي الصفحة إلى العام المقبل ، نعلم أننا يجب أن نواجه تحديات جديدة معًا - للتكيف مع مخاوف السلامة الرقمية ، وتغير المناخ ، وتزايد عدم المساواة في عالمنا. لكن في هذه اللحظة ، أشعر بالامتنان فقط لكم ولكل من يضعون الأمل والثقة في عملنا. أعلم أنه يمكننا مواجهة هذه التحديات معًا. أنت تجعل السلام ممكنًا كل يوم. شكرًا لك.

 بامتنان عميق ،
تيفاني ايستهوم ، المدير التنفيذي

146
الأطفال المعرضين للخطر وأفراد الأسرة المرتبطين بالخدمات لتلبية الاحتياجات الأساسية والمتخصصة
(العراق)
877+
شخصًا تم الوصول إليهم في أكثر من 23 دورة تدريبية حول عمليات السلام وحماية الطفل والعنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي والقانون الإنساني الدولي
(فيلبيني)
143,000+
الأشخاص المحميين بشكل مباشر من الأذى الجسدي
(جنوب السودان)

يوجد الآن 70 فريقًا لحماية المرأة نشطة في جنوب السودان

"لقد مررنا بالتدريب والآن نحن في وسط المدينة نحمي الناس. جئنا كواحد وغادرنا كوحدة واحدة مع الوحدة وعدم العنف."

دافيون جونز ، منشئ السلام المجتمعي وزعيم الشباب ، الولايات المتحدة

"من الأهمية بمكان أن ننظر في عواقب أفعالنا وأن نتحدث عنها إذا أردنا إحداث التغيير."

ميرهانكي ، مشارك شاب في تدريب إذاعي لمواجهة العنف ، الفلبين

"إذا كان من الممكن نشر فريق UCP أو الشباب المدربين ، فيمكن احتواء مثل هذه الحوادث قبل وقوعها. آمل أن تتمكن NP من تدريب المزيد والمزيد من الشباب في دارفور."

إسماعيل هارون آدم دجيس ، قائد سلام ومشارك في دورة UCP من دارفور ، السودان

السلام ممكن

نظرة الى المستقبل

منذ 20 عامًا ، تعمل NP على الأرض لحماية المدنيين والعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع المجتمعات المحلية لحل النزاعات.

التعاون

لجعل العالم أكثر سلامًا ، يجب أن ننمو في فهم وتطبيق استراتيجيات اللاعنف. لهذا السبب نعمل على زيادة تأثير الحماية المدنية غير المسلحة (UCP) في مقاطعة دورات العنف التي يغذيها اضطراب المناخ والتقنيات الرقمية والسلطة والامتيازات.

توسيع نطاق وصولنا

دخلت NP مرحلة غير مسبوقة من النمو ، واستكشف مواقع برامج جديدة في السودان وتايلاند والولايات المتحدة لتلبية الحاجة إلى السلام والحماية في جميع أنحاء العالم. 

المناصرة من أجل التغيير

تدعو NP على المستوى المحلي والوطني والدولي إلى زيادة الوعي والفهم بشأن استراتيجيات حماية المدنيين غير المسلحين (UCP). لسن التغيير ، ستواصل NP تعزيز استخدام UCP والعمل على تعبئة التمويل لمطابقة الاحتياجات الحالية.

تقوية اللاعنف

لقد اكتسبت UCP الاعتراف كطريقة قيمة لحماية المدنيين - ولكن هناك حاجة ملحة للبحث ، وتوثيق ، وتقييم الممارسة. رداً على ذلك ، قادنا مشروع الممارسات الجيدة لتعزيز مجال UCP ونقوم بتجميع أول مؤتمر دولي للممارسات الجيدة لـ UCP.

هل تريد إحداث تأثير؟

قدم هدية الآن

اليوم ، يتزايد مستوى الصراع العنيف في جميع أنحاء العالم. هذا العنف لا يحل المشاكل ... إنه يجعل العالم أكثر خطورة علينا جميعاً. لكن أنا وأنت نعلم أن هناك طريقة أخرى. منذ 20 عامًا ، تعمل NP على الأرض لحماية المدنيين والعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع المجتمعات المحلية لحل النزاعات. ما يجعل عملنا رائعًا حقًا هو أننا نقوم به جميعًا من خلال استراتيجيات غير مسلحة ، والكرم الاستثنائي لرعاية الأصدقاء مثلك.
تبرع
ناديا HS مديد
السهم الأيمن
العربية

See upcoming events
Nonviolent Peaceforce logo with blue dotDonate

Toward a Nonviolent Future

LETTER FROM THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Dear Friend,

Hope. Dignity. Bravery. Trust. Resiliency. As the world entered the second year of a global pandemic, and we saw regional violence continue to grow, we all felt the need for more of these qualities in our lives and communities. 

 With your support, NP met that need in Iraq, Myanmar, the Philippines, Sudan, South Sudan, Thailand, and the United States. Because this is what Unarmed Civilian Protection (UCP) does. UCP isn’t just practical tools or a method of our work—it is a paradigm shift. UCP is a world reimagined—one built on nonviolence and deep relationships based on care and equality. 

 As in South Sudan, where community members stopped revenge killings when NP created safe spaces for armed groups to talk, bringing hope and dignity to youth who often see no other options besides fighting like those before them. Or in the Philippines, where we ran workshops with female ex-combatants to be brave, find their voice, and trust themselves and one another. They are now seen as leaders for peace in their community. Or in New York City, where Asian American community members reeling from hate crimes were trained in self-protection techniques, strengthening their resiliency. 

 In 2022, we celebrate 20 years of NP together. That is 20 years of our circle of supporters—including you—growing larger and larger. That is 20 years of proving that peace is the pathway forward. 

As we turn the page into next year, we know we must face new challenges together—to adapt to digital safety concerns, climate change, and growing inequality in our world. But in this moment, I am filled only with gratitude for you and all those who place hope and trust in our work. I know we can face these challenges together. You make peace possible every day. Thank you.

 With deep gratitude,
Tiffany Easthom, Executive Director

146
at-risk children and family members connected to services to meet basic and specialized needs
(Iraq)
877+
people reached in 23+ trainings on peace processes, child protection, gender-based violence, and international humanitarian law
(Philippines)
143,000+
people directly protected from physical harm
(South Sudan)

there are now 70 Women Protection Teams active in South Sudan

"We went through the training and now we’re downtown protecting the people. We came as one and we left as one with unity and no violence."

Davion Jones, Community Peace Builder and youth leader, U.S.

"It’s critical that we consider the consequences of our actions and speak out about them if we want to affect change."

Merhanky, youth participant in broadcast training to confront violence, Philippines

"If a UCP team or trained youth could be deployed, such incidents could be contained before they happen. I hope NP can train more and more youth in Darfur."

Ismail Haroon Adam Degais, Peace Leader and UCP course participant from Darfur, Sudan

peace is possible

A Look to the Future

For 20 years, NP has been on the ground protecting civilians and working side-by-side with local communities to resolve conflicts.

Innovation

To make a more peaceful world, we must grow in understanding and application of nonviolent strategies. That’s why we’re working to increase the impact of unarmed civilian protection (UCP) in interrupting cycles of violence fueled by climate disruption, digital technologies, and power and privilege.

Expanding Our Reach

NP has entered an unprecedented stage of growth, exploring new program sites in Sudan, Thailand, and the United States to meet the need for peace and protection around the world. 

Advocating for Change

NP advocates at the local, national, and international level to raise awareness and understanding on unarmed civilian protection (UCP) strategies. To enact change, NP will continue to promote the use of UCP and work to mobilize funding to match present needs.

Strengthening Nonviolence

UCP has gained recognition as a valuable method for protecting civilians —but there is an urgent need to research, document, and evaluate the practice. In response, we spearheaded the Good Practices project to strengthen the field of UCP and are assembling the first international UCP Good Practices Conference.

WANT TO MAKE AN IMPACT?

Make a Gift Now

Today, the level of violent conflict is increasing across the globe. This violence isn’t solving problems … it’s making the world more dangerous for us all. But you and I know there is another way. For 20 years, NP has been on the ground protecting civilians and working side-by-side with local communities to resolve conflicts. What makes our work truly remarkable is we do it all through unarmed strategies, and the extraordinary generosity of caring friends like you.
Donate
Nadja H. S. Madid
arrow-right
English