انظر الأحداث القادمة
شعار بيسفورس اللاعنفي بنقطة زرقاءيتبرع

العالمية

عملنا العالمي 

الحاجة للحماية عالميا

المناطق الهشة والمتأثرة بالصراع موجودة في كل جزء من عالمنا. نتلقى العديد من الطلبات حول العالم من قادة المجتمع والمنظمات التي تسعى للحصول على دعم لرؤيتهم للسلام والحماية في مجتمعاتهم. 

يحتاج Nonviolent Peaceforce للوصول إلى قادة المجتمع حول العالم ، حتى لو لم يكن لدينا موقع برنامج قريب. رداً على ذلك ، طورت NP دورة تدريبية عبر الإنترنت للحماية المدنية غير المسلحة (UCP) للوصول إلى أكبر عدد ممكن من الأشخاص.

عمل NP حول العالم

تجعل دورة UCP عبر الإنترنت عمل حماية المدنيين وتعزيز الاستجابات اللاعنفية للنزاع العنيف متاحًا على نطاق واسع في جميع أنحاء العالم. وبشكل أكثر تحديدًا ، فإنه يقدم مقدمة لأسس وممارسات UCP ومبادئها ومصادر التوجيه والأساليب والمهارات المطلوبة بالإضافة إلى تقديم لمحة عامة عن UCP في الممارسة. تم تصميم كل جلسة تحت إشراف ودعم أولئك المحليين للطلاب الذين يأخذون الدورة. 

تم استخدام دورة UCP حول العالم: 

  • دعماً لمبادرة الاتحاد الأفريقي إسكات البنادق ، تقدم NP تدريباً عبر الإنترنت في حماية المدنيين غير المسلحين إلى بناة السلام الشباب من بلدان مختارة في قارة إفريقيا ، مثل السودان ومنطقة الساحل ، وتوفر متابعة التوجيه والمشورة خدمات. 
  • قبل انتخابات مايو 2020 في بوروندي ، نظمت شبكة Quaker Peace Network مجموعة من أكثر من 100 "رسول سلام" تم تدريبهم على تحديد المؤشرات المبكرة للعنف وكيفية التدخل بأساليب UCP المختلفة. أحد الأمثلة على النجاح: نجح أحد المشاركين في التدخل ومنع العنف عندما بدأ عضوان من الحزب الحاكم بضرب شخص من المعارضة في الأيام التي سبقت الانتخابات.  
  • تعاونت NP مع المعهد الكاثوليكي في باريس و. Merrimack College لتطوير وتقديم دورات في الحماية المدنية غير المسلحة للطلاب ومحترفي السلام على حد سواء بهدف تزويد الجيل القادم من قادة السلام بالمعرفة العملية والنظرية لبناء سلام دائم.

الوصول إلى الدليل | انظر أين تم تدريس الدورة | المزيد عن الدورة

مستقبل عمل NP العالمي

في حين أن الوجود المادي - وسيظل دائمًا - مركزيًا في نهجنا ، فإننا نعتقد أن التدريب عبر الإنترنت يمثل فرصة لا مثيل لها لزيادة الوصول إلى الحماية المدنية غير المسلحة. في السنوات القادمة ، ستقوم NP بتوسيع عنصر التدريب الخاص بعملنا لحماية المدنيين غير المسلحين للوصول إلى المزيد من المجتمعات حول العالم. من خلال القيام بذلك ، نهدف إلى تزويد المشاركين في الدورة بالمهارات ليس فقط لحماية أنفسهم ومجتمعاتهم ، ولكن أيضًا ، في نهاية المطاف ، للانتقال بعيدًا عن الأساليب العسكرية والمسلحة للحماية ومنع العنف.

"سمحت لي هذه الدورة بإزالة الغموض عن حماية المدنيين
لأنني اعتقدت أن ذلك من اختصاص الجهات المسلحة فقط.
فهم أن هذه الحماية يجب أن يقوم بها المدنيون
يعزز رغبتي في المساهمة فيه ".

- مريم خريجة دورة من منطقة الساحل

المسارات الموحلة (جنوب السودان)

~2 بليون شخص يعيشون في مناطق هشة ومتأثرة بالصراعات في العالم.

النازحون: 1.5+ مليون

بحاجة: 8.7 مليون

غير حصين: 2.1 مليون

دليل دورة UCP نُشر في 2015

بدأ المجتمع الدولي يدرك أن المنظمات الإنسانية وجماعات المجتمع المدني قد لعبت وتلعب دورًا راسخًا وغالبًا ما يكون حاسمًا في السعي لتلبية احتياجات الحماية الكبيرة التي لم تتم تلبيتها.

تم تصميم دليل UCP كنقطة مرجعية ويساعد الميسرين عبر الإنترنت والمدربين وجهًا لوجه.

تأثيرنا

وصلت فرق تدريب NP التي تصل إلى المجتمعات حول العالم إلى:
600+
تم تدريب الطلاب من قبل NP عبر 4 قارات: إفريقيا وآسيا وأوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية
200+
قادة الشباب الأفارقة من خلال مشروع إسكات البنادق وحده
125+
البورونديين من خلال مشروع QPN وحده
ملاحظات أحد الطلاب (الصورة التي قدمها الطالب ، 2020)

مهتم برعاية دورة؟

اتصل بـ Marion Girard [email protected]

"منذ أن أنهيت الدورة ، أصبحت قيم ومبادئ وأساليب UCP جزءًا من حياتي."

رضوان علي ، ناشط في نيالا بدارفور
اقرأ قصصنا
هل تريد إحداث تأثير؟

قدم هدية الآن

اليوم ، يتزايد مستوى الصراع العنيف في جميع أنحاء العالم. هذا العنف لا يحل المشاكل ... إنه يجعل العالم أكثر خطورة علينا جميعاً. لكن أنا وأنت نعلم أن هناك طريقة أخرى. منذ 20 عامًا ، تعمل NP على الأرض لحماية المدنيين والعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع المجتمعات المحلية لحل النزاعات. ما يجعل عملنا رائعًا حقًا هو أننا نقوم به جميعًا من خلال استراتيجيات غير مسلحة ، والكرم الاستثنائي لرعاية الأصدقاء مثلك.
يتبرع
السهم الأيمن
العربية

See upcoming events
Nonviolent Peaceforce logo with blue dotDonate

Global

Our Global Work 

The need for protection globally

Fragile and conflict-affected areas are in every part of our world. We receive numerous requests around the world from community leaders and organizations seeking support for their vision of peace and protection in their communities. 

Nonviolent Peaceforce needs to reach community leaders around the world, even if we do not have a program site nearby. In response, NP developed an online Unarmed Civilian Protection (UCP) course to reach as many people as possible.

NP’s work around the world

The online UCP course makes the work of protecting civilians and enhancing nonviolent responses to violent conflict widely accessible around the world. More specifically, it offers an introduction to the foundations and practices of UCP, its principles, sources of guidance, methods and required skills as well as offering an overview of UCP in practice. Each session is designed under the supervision and support from those local to the students taking the course. 

The UCP course has been used around the world: 

  • In support of the African Union's Silencing the Guns initiative, NP offers online training in unarmed civilian protection to youth peacebuilders from selected countries on the continent of Africa, such as Sudan and in the region of the Sahel, and provides follow-up mentoring and advisory services. 
  • Ahead of the May 2020 elections in Burundi, the Quaker Peace Network organized a group of 100+ "peace messengers" who were trained to identify early indicators of violence and how to intervene with various UCP methods. One example of success: one of the participants successfully intervened and prevented violence when two members of the ruling party started to beat a person from the opposition in the days leading up to the election.  
  • NP has collaborated with the Institut Catholique de Paris and. Merrimack College to develop and offer courses in Unarmed Civilian Protection for students and peace professionals alike aimed at equipping the next generation of peace leaders with the practical and theoretical knowledge to build lasting peace.  

Access the manual | See where the course has been taught | More about the course

The future of NP's global work

While physical presence is—and always will be—central to our approach, we believe online training represents an unparalleled opportunity to increase access to unarmed civilian protection. In the coming years, NP will be expanding the training component of our unarmed civilian protection work to reach even more communities around the world. In doing so, we aim to equip course participants with skills not only to protect themselves and their communities, but also, ultimately, to make the shift away from militarized, armed approaches for protection and violence prevention.

“This course allowed me to demystify the protection of civilians
because I thought it was the prerogative of armed actors only.
Understanding that this protection must be done by civilians
reinforces my desire to contribute to it.”

- Mariam, course graduate from the Sahel region

muddy tracks (South Sudan)

~2 billion people live in fragile and conflict-affected areas of the world.

Displaced: 1.5+ million

In Need: 8.7 million

Vulnerable: 2.1 million

UCP course manual published in 2015

The international community has begun to recognize that humanitarian organizations and civil society groups have played and are playing a long-established and often critical role in seeking to address large unmet protection needs.

The UCP manual is designed as reference point and aid to online facilitators and face-to-face trainers.

Our Impact

NP training teams reaching communities around the world have reached:
600+
Students trained by NP across 4 continents: Africa, Asia, Europe, and North America
200+
African youth leaders through the Silencing the Guns Project alone
125+
Burundians through the QPN project alone
One student's notes (Photo sumbitted by student, 2020)

Interested in sponsoring a course?

Contact Marion Girard [email protected]

“Since I finished the course, UCP values, principles and methods became a part of my life."

Raduan A. Ali, activist in Nyala, Darfur
Read Our Stories
WANT TO MAKE AN IMPACT?

Make a Gift Now

Today, the level of violent conflict is increasing across the globe. This violence isn’t solving problems … it’s making the world more dangerous for us all. But you and I know there is another way. For 20 years, NP has been on the ground protecting civilians and working side-by-side with local communities to resolve conflicts. What makes our work truly remarkable is we do it all through unarmed strategies, and the extraordinary generosity of caring friends like you.
Donate
arrow-right
English