انظر الأحداث القادمة
شعار بيسفورس اللاعنفي بنقطة زرقاءيتبرع

تايلاند

عملنا في تايلاند

الحاجة إلى الحماية في تايلاند

يمكن إرجاع الصراع بين تايلاند ومختلف الجماعات الانفصالية في باتاني مالاي إلى أكثر من قرن مضى ، عندما تم استيعاب شعب باتاني قسراً في الثقافة التايلاندية. تم تشجيع العادات التايلاندية والبوذية ، في حين تم تثبيط ثقافة الملايو والإسلام - والدين هو مجرد جزء من الصراع. عارضت الجماعات الانفصالية الملايو سياسات الحكومة التايلاندية ، ولكن تم قمعها من قبل ردود الدولة العسكرية. تجري الحكومة والجماعات الانفصالية محادثات سلام بين الحين والآخر منذ 2013.

ومع استمرار تطور الوضع في ميانمار ، يواجه موظفو NP وشركاؤنا مخاطر تصاعد الوباء أثناء الانقلاب العسكري. اضطر بعض موظفينا إلى مغادرة ميانمار ولم يتمكنوا من العودة. لهذا السبب ، نحن نعمل في تايلاند حتى نتمكن من مواصلة دعم فريقنا وشركائنا في ميانمار من مسافة قريبة. 

عمل NP في تايلاند

بدأ عملنا في تايلاند في عام 2015 ، عندما تعاونت NP مع نوادي الروتاري في سانت بول ، مينيسوتا ، الولايات المتحدة و Khuanlang-Hatyai ، تايلاند لثلاث ورش عمل حول المشاركة المدنية في عمليات السلام. من ورش العمل هذه ، نمت علاقاتنا التايلاندية. 

كانت مجموعات المجتمع المدني حاسمة في تقديم مختلف أنواع الدعم والخدمات لضحايا العنف والناجين منه. من عام 2016 إلى الوقت الحاضر ، كان معظم عمل NP في جنوب تايلاند - في مقاطعات باتاني ويالا وناراثيوات - من خلال التعاون مع الشركاء المحليين.

تعزيز قدرة الحماية: تستضيف NP سلسلة من التدريبات والمحاضرات حول الحماية المدنية غير المسلحة (UCP) والكفاءات بين الثقافات الموجهة نحو منظمات المجتمع المدني والمجموعات النسائية وطلاب الجامعات والمجتمع الأوسع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يدعم NP المبادرات البحثية ؛ على سبيل المثال ، يسرت NP Philippines أبحاث المنح الصغيرة على منظمات المجتمع المدني UCP (بدعم من جامعة Aberystwyth).

المرأة والسلام والأمن (WPS): تعمل NP على تعزيز WPS وربط منظمات المجتمع المدني النسائية في جنوب تايلاند بمجتمع جنوب شرق آسيا الأوسع. على سبيل المثال ، استضافت NP ملف تبادل التعلم بين منظمات المجتمع المدني النسائية في ميانمار ومينداناو (الفلبين) وباتاني (تايلاند) وشبكة جامعية في إندونيسيا.

مستقبل عمل NP في تايلاند

  • إجراء بحث حول الحماية المدنية غير المسلحة (UCP) الذي يركز على بناء البنى التحتية المحلية للحماية وتطوير قدرات حماية المدنيين
  • مواصلة تنمية القدرات على UCP لأصحاب المصلحة في السلام
  • الاستمرار في دعم عملية السلام
  • استمر في دعم الشبكات النسائية من أجل السلام في جنوب شرق آسيا
  • إنشاء مركز UCP لتنمية القدرات
شخصان يغنيان ويبتسمان ويحملان لافتة عليها حروف تايلندية خلال تدريب في جنوب تايلاند. موظفو NP يبتسمون بجانب شخصين.

تعداد سكاني: 69 مليونا

مسجل كعديمي الجنسية: 553,969

لاجئو ميانمار: 91,479

غير حصين: 2.1 مليون

بدأ NP العمل في تايلاند في 2015, وبدأ حضورنا المستمر في 2021.

تأثيرنا

منذ عام 2015 ، قامت NP في تايلاند بما يلي:
500+
دربت أكثر من 500 من أعضاء المجتمع وأعضاء منظمات المجتمع المدني وطلاب الجامعات
2
شراكات مع جامعتين: جامعة أمير سونغكلا وجامعة شولالونغكورن
4
يخدم السكان في أربع ولايات تايلندية

فريقنا في تايلاند

الممثل الإقليمي لآسيا:
دكتور ديلسي روني

"السلام عملية وليس هدف. علينا أن نضع في اعتبارنا أن بناء السلام هو جوهره بناء الثقة ".

Nongnuth Phetcharatana ، الذي أمضى 32 عامًا في بناء السلام
اقرأ قصصنا
هل تريد إحداث تأثير؟

قدم هدية الآن

اليوم ، يتزايد مستوى الصراع العنيف في جميع أنحاء العالم. هذا العنف لا يحل المشاكل ... إنه يجعل العالم أكثر خطورة علينا جميعاً. لكن أنا وأنت نعلم أن هناك طريقة أخرى. منذ 20 عامًا ، تعمل NP على الأرض لحماية المدنيين والعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع المجتمعات المحلية لحل النزاعات. ما يجعل عملنا رائعًا حقًا هو أننا نقوم به جميعًا من خلال استراتيجيات غير مسلحة ، والكرم الاستثنائي لرعاية الأصدقاء مثلك.
يتبرع
السهم الأيمن
العربية

See upcoming events
Nonviolent Peaceforce logo with blue dotDonate

Thailand

Our Work In Thailand

The need for protection in Thailand

The conflict between Thailand and various Pattani Malay separatist groups can be traced back to more than a century ago, when the Pattani people were forcibly assimilated into the Thai culture. Thai customs and Buddhism were encouraged, while Malay culture and Islam were discouraged—and religion is just part of the conflict. Malay separatist groups opposed the Thai government policies, but were suppressed by state military responses. The government and separatist groups have been in peace talks on and off since 2013.

And, as the situation in Myanmar continues to unfold, NP staff and our partners are faced with the dangers of the pandemic surge during a military takeover. Some of our staff have had to leave Myanmar and have not been able to return. For that reason, we are working in Thailand so that we can keep supporting our team and partners in Myanmar at close distance. 

NP’s work in Thailand

Our work in Thailand began in 2015, when NP teamed up with Rotary Clubs of St. Paul, Minnesota, U.S. and Khuanlang-Hatyai, Thailand for three workshops on civilian engagement in peace processes. From these workshops, our Thai relationships grew. 

Civil society groups have been crucial in providing various support and services to victims and survivors of violence. From 2016 to the present, most of NP's work has been in Southern Thailand—in Patani, Yala and Narathiwat Provinces—through collaboration with local partners.

Protection capacity enhancement: NP hosts training and lecture series on unarmed civilian protection (UCP) and intercultural competencies geared towards the civil society organizations, women's groups, university students, and the broader community. Additionally, NP supports research initiatives; for example, NP Philippines facilitated small grant research on UCP civil society organizations (supported by Aberystwyth University).

Women Peace and Security (WPS): NP promotes WPS and connecting women civil society organizations in Southern Thailand with the broader southeast Asia community. For example, NP hosted a learning exchange between women civil society organizations in Myanmar, Mindanao (Philippines), Pattani (Thailand) and a university network in Indonesia.

The future of NP’s work in Thailand

  • Conduct research on Unarmed Civilian Protection (UCP) that focuses on building local protection infrastructures and developing civilian protection capabilities
  • Continue capacity development on UCP for peace stakeholders
  • Continue to support the peace process
  • Continue to support women's networks for peace in Southeast Asia
  • Establish the UCP centre for capacity development
Two people singing and smiling holding a sign with Thai letters during a training in Southern Thailand. NP staff smiling next to two people.

Population: 69 million

Registered as stateless: 553,969

Myanmar refugees: 91,479

Vulnerable: 2.1 million

NP started working in Thailand in 2015, and our continuous presence started in 2021.

Our Impact

Since 2015, NP in Thailand has:
500+
trained more than 500 community members, civil society organization members, and university students
2
partnerships with two universities: Prince of Songkla University & Chulalongkorn University
4
serving populations in four Thai states

Our Team in Thailand

Regional Representative for Asia:
Dr. Delsy Ronnie

“Peace is a process rather than a goal. We need to bear in mind that building peace has building trust as its core."

Nongnuth Phetcharatana, who has spent 32 years in peacebuilding
Read Our Stories
WANT TO MAKE AN IMPACT?

Make a Gift Now

Today, the level of violent conflict is increasing across the globe. This violence isn’t solving problems … it’s making the world more dangerous for us all. But you and I know there is another way. For 20 years, NP has been on the ground protecting civilians and working side-by-side with local communities to resolve conflicts. What makes our work truly remarkable is we do it all through unarmed strategies, and the extraordinary generosity of caring friends like you.
Donate
arrow-right
English