fbpx
انظر الأحداث القادمة
شعار بيسفورس اللاعنفي بنقطة زرقاءتبرع

لقطات من خاركيف

تاريخ: 6 يونيو 2022
كريستينا بريكسيتيتي ، مسؤولة حماية قوة السلام اللاعنفية ، تنظر إلى المبنى السكني الذي دمرته القوات الروسية في مدينة خاركيف ، أوكرانيا ، 25 مايو 2022. © Tetiana Gaviuk / Nonviolent Peaceforce
كريستينا بريكسيتيتي ، مسؤولة حماية قوة السلام اللاعنفية ، تنظر إلى المبنى السكني الذي دمرته القوات الروسية في مدينة خاركيف ، أوكرانيا ، 25 مايو 2022. © Tetiana Gaviuk / Nonviolent Peaceforce

زوجي كسر وركه قبل الحرب. لا يستطيع المشي. كان بإمكان المتطوعين مساعدتنا على الإخلاء ، لكن ماذا سنفعل بعد الإخلاء؟ الظروف في المراكز الجماعية مكتظة وكيف سأعتني به هناك؟ "، تشارك تاتيانا. هي وزوجها قسطنطين زوجان مسنان لا يزالان يعيشان في خاركيف ، أوكرانيا.

جميع جيرانهم باستثناء واحد قد أخلوا أو انتقلوا إلى الطابق السفلي. الظروف مزرية في القبو - تتساقط مياه الصرف الصحي من الشقق أعلاه ، ولا يوجد ضوء ، ودرجة الحرارة تقشعر لها الأبدان. ومع ذلك ، فإن القصف أقل رعبا في الطابق السفلي.  

تاتيانا تجلس بجانب زوجها قسطنطين في شقتهما في مدينة خاركيف ، أوكرانيا. قسطنطين غير قادر على المشي وظل الزوجان في شقتهما أثناء القصف. تقول تاتيانا: "لم نذهب إلى القبو مرة واحدة". "إنه لأمر مخيف للغاية سماع القصف." مدينة خاركيف ، أوكرانيا ، 26 مايو 2022. © Tetiana Gaviuk / Nonviolent Peaceforce.
تاتيانا تجلس بجانب زوجها قسطنطين في شقتهما في مدينة خاركيف ، أوكرانيا. قسطنطين غير قادر على المشي وظل الزوجان في شقتهما أثناء القصف. تقول تاتيانا: "لم نذهب إلى القبو مرة واحدة". "إنه لأمر مخيف للغاية سماع القصف." مدينة خاركيف ، أوكرانيا ، 26 مايو 2022. © Tetiana Gaviuk / Nonviolent Peaceforce.

في نهاية شهر مايو ، سافر فريق NP لزيارة المدنيين في خاركيف وتشوهيف. تشارك كريستينا بريكسيتيتي من NP تحديثًا:

"ترى خلفي مبنى سكني مدمر - مبنى ضخم أصيب بصاروخ. لقد أمضينا بعد ظهر اليوم نتحدث مع بعض السكان الذين تمكنوا من الفرار من معظم النيران ويحتمون الآن في سكن قريب.

لقد كان من الصعب جدًا على العائلات الفارة من الأجزاء الشرقية من البلاد الاستقرار في نقاط العبور الرئيسية ، مثل زابوريتسا وأوديسا ودنيبرو ، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى أن بدء حياة جديدة هناك أمر مكلف للغاية بالنسبة لهم. وبالتالي ، يتطلع الكثيرون إلى العودة إلى ممتلكاتهم من أجل البحث عن فرص عمل ، ويقررون العودة.

لقد التقينا أيضًا بالعديد من الأشخاص الذين لا يريدون ترك أفراد عائلاتهم وراءهم ، وخاصة كبار السن غير القادرين على الحركة ويحتاجون إلى الرعاية والاهتمام. لقد كان من المحزن أن نشهد المأساة التي جلبها هذا الصراع إلى أوكرانيا ، حيث كان ملهمًا ومؤثرًا بشكل لا يصدق لرؤية روح الشعب الأوكراني - تضامنهم وقلوبهم المنفتحة - وبأي قوة يقتربون من وضعهم اليوم."

اقرأ نصوص الفريق لقطة خاركيف ، التي تقدم الاستنتاجات الرئيسية من تقييم الحماية السريع الذي تم إجراؤه في خاركيف وتشوهيف في مايو 2022 (النسخة الأوكرانية هنا). وهو يعتمد على التحليل والتوصيات التي تم نشرها في وقت سابق في مايو 2022 كجزء من تقييم أوسع لاحتياجات الحماية والاستجابات في أوكرانيا (اقرأ تقرير النتائج الأولية هنا). توضح اللقطة أنه في خاركيف والمناطق المحيطة بها ، هناك أزمة حماية مستمرة تؤثر في الغالب على كبار السن والأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.

بسبب عدم القدرة أو عدم الرغبة في الإخلاء ، فإن العديد من كبار السن أو من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة أو أولئك الذين يقومون برعايتهم لا يستطيعون الوصول إلى الملاجئ أثناء القصف المستمر والهجمات الصاروخية. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يمكنهم الانتقال إلى الملاجئ أو الملاجئ الأخرى ، غالبًا ما يكونون غير مجهزين لخدمة مئات الأشخاص الذين يواصلون استخدامها للأمان من الهجمات.

رسومات أطفال معلقة في قبو مبنى سكني في مدينة خاركيف ، أوكرانيا. 26 مايو 2022. © Tetiana Gaviuk / Nonviolent Peaceforce
رسومات أطفال معلقة في قبو مبنى سكني في مدينة خاركيف ، أوكرانيا. 26 مايو 2022. © Tetiana Gaviuk / Nonviolent Peaceforce

 "لم نذهب إلى القبو مرة واحدة" ، تقول تاتيانا وهي تجلس على سرير بجانب زوجها ، ممسكة بيد قسطنطين وتقاوم دموعها. "إنه لأمر مخيف للغاية سماع القصف."

اختار أحد جيران الزوجين عدم الذهاب إلى الطابق السفلي للمخاطرة بحياته ليُظهر لتاتيانا وكونستانتين أنهما ليسا وحدهما.  

هل تسمح للمدنيين في أوكرانيا بمعرفة أنهم ليسوا وحدهم إعطاء NP اليوم?

يمكنك حماية المدنيين الذين يعيشون في نزاع عنيف أو يفرون منه. ستؤدي مساهمتك إلى تحويل استجابة العالم للنزاعات.
السهم الأيمن
العربية

See upcoming events
Nonviolent Peaceforce logo with blue dotDonate

Snapshots from Kharkiv

Date: June 6, 2022
Kristina Preikšaitytė, Nonviolent Peaceforce Protection Officer, looks at the apartment building damaged by the Russian forces in Kharkiv city, Ukraine, 25 May 2022. © Tetiana Gaviuk/Nonviolent Peaceforce
Kristina Preikšaitytė, Nonviolent Peaceforce Protection Officer, looks at the apartment building damaged by the Russian forces in Kharkiv city, Ukraine, 25 May 2022. © Tetiana Gaviuk/Nonviolent Peaceforce

“My husband broke his hip before the war. He can’t walk. Volunteers could have helped us to evacuate, but what we would do after the evacuation? Conditions in collective centers are overcrowded and how would I take care of him there?”, Tatiana shares. She and her husband Konstantin are an elderly couple who are still living in Kharkiv, Ukraine.

All of their neighbors except one have evacuated or moved to the basement. The conditions are deplorable in the basement—sewage water drips from the apartments above, there is no light, and the temperature is chilling. Even so, the bombing is less terrifying down in the basement.  

Tatiana sits beside her husband Konstantin in their apartment in Kharkiv city, Ukraine. Konstantin is unable to walk and the couple remain in their apartment during the shelling. “We haven’t gone to the basement once”, Tatiana says. “It’s very scary to hear the bombing.” Kharkiv city, Ukraine, 26 May 2022. © Tetiana Gaviuk/Nonviolent Peaceforce.
Tatiana sits beside her husband Konstantin in their apartment in Kharkiv city, Ukraine. Konstantin is unable to walk and the couple remain in their apartment during the shelling. “We haven’t gone to the basement once”, Tatiana says. “It’s very scary to hear the bombing.” Kharkiv city, Ukraine, 26 May 2022. © Tetiana Gaviuk/Nonviolent Peaceforce.

At the end of May, the NP team traveled to visit civilians in Kharkiv and Chuhuiv. NP’s Kristina Preikšaitytė shares an update:

"Behind me you see a damaged apartment block- a huge building that has been hit by a missile. We’ve spent this afternoon talking with some residents that were able to escape most of the fire and are now sheltering in an accommodation nearby.

It has been quite a challenge for families fleeing the eastern parts of the country to settle in the major transit points, such as Zaporitzhia, Odessa, and Dnipro, mainly because it is just simply too expensive for them to begin a new life there. And so looking to get back to their own properties in order to seek employment opportunities, many people decide to come back.

We’ve also met with a lot of people that are not wanting to leave their family members behind, especially the elderly that are unable to move and need care and attention. It’s been heartbreaking to witness the tragedy that this conflict has brought to Ukraine, as it has been incredibly inspiring and moving to see the spirit of the Ukrainian people- their solidarity, their open hearts--and with what strength they’re approaching their situation today."

Read the team's Kharkiv Snapshot, which presents key conclusions from a rapid protection assessment conducted in Kharkiv and Chuhuiv in May 2022. It builds on analysis and recommendations published earlier in May 2022 as part of a broader assessment of protection needs and responses in Ukraine (read the Preliminary Findings report here). The snapshot demonstrates that in Kharkiv and surrounds, there is an ongoing protection crisis that predominantly impacts the elderly and people with disabilities.

Unable or unwilling to evacuate, many of those who are older, have disabilities, or those who are their caretakers, are unable to access shelters during ongoing shelling and missile attacks. For those who can move to bunkers or other shelters, these are often ill-equipped to serve the hundreds of people who continue to use them for safety from attacks.

Children’s drawings hang in a basement of the apartment building in Kharkiv city, Ukraine. 26 May 2022. © Tetiana Gaviuk/Nonviolent Peaceforce
Children’s drawings hang in a basement of the apartment building in Kharkiv city, Ukraine. 26 May 2022. © Tetiana Gaviuk/Nonviolent Peaceforce

 “We haven’t gone to the basement once”, Tatiana says as she sits on a bed beside her husband, holding Konstantin’s hand and fighting back tears. “It’s very scary to hear the bombing.”

One of the couple’s neighbors chose not to go to the basement risking his own life to show Tatiana and Konstantin they are not alone.  

Will you let civilians in Ukraine know that they are not alone by giving to NP today?

You can protect civilians who are living in or fleeing violent conflict. Your contribution will transform the world's response to conflict.
arrow-right
English