انظر الأحداث القادمة
شعار بيسفورس اللاعنفي بنقطة زرقاءتبرع

تقرير المناصرة والتواصل (ديسمبر 2014)

تاريخ: 9 يناير 2015

ملاحظة: لتنزيل التقرير الكامل بصيغة PDF ، من فضلك انقر هنا.

(تم النشر في 9 يناير 2015)

ملاحظة من ميل ...

ميل دنكان ، مدير المناصرة والتواصل

واصلت منظمة Peaceforce اللاعنفية تعزيز فكرة وممارسة حماية المدنيين غير المسلحين ، ونشارككم بعض النقاط البارزة في الأشهر الأخيرة. أحثك على مشاركة هذه الأخبار مع الآخرين ، وإذا كنت تريد المزيد من التفاصيل ، فيرجى الاتصال بي على [email protected]

 

 

 

سوريا

NP في سورياأخطر الاتحاد الأوروبي NP بمنحة لتطوير مشروع حماية المدنيين في سوريا. نحن نعمل في المشروع منذ أكثر من عامين. سنشارك مع المنظمة السورية Madani (http://www.madanisyria.com) ونتعاقد مع Cure Violence (http://www.cureviolence.org) لتدريب ودعم حماية المدنيين المصممة محليًا وبرامج وقف العنف في 45 مواقع في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

سوف نقدم تدريبات مكثفة وتدريب المدربين لمنظمات المجتمع المدني السوري والقادة عبر الطيف السياسي بأكمله. وسيتبع ذلك الدعم العملي والتشاور مع المجموعات أثناء تنفيذهم لخططهم في مناطقهم المحلية. بشكل دوري ، سنجمع الأشخاص معًا للتفكير في تجربتهم ، وتحديد الدروس المستفادة ، مع تعزيز العلاقات بين بعضهم البعض. نعتقد أن شبكة المجتمع المدني القوية والفعالة التي تعمل عبر الحدود السياسية والدينية والعرقية توفر الأساس لسوريا مستقبلية تعددية وسلمية. عندما يكون ذلك مناسبًا وآمنًا ، سننظر في إرسال حماة مدنيين غير مسلحين دوليًا.

سيبدأ المشروع في أبريل 2015 ويستمر لمدة ثلاث سنوات.  

جنوب السودان

أبلغ السفير الأسترالي لدى الأمم المتحدة ، سعادة غاري كوينلان ، Nonviolent Peaceforce أن صندوق التنمية الدولي التابع لبعثته قد منح 63000 دولار أمريكي إلى NP لتعزيز قدرة العاملين في المجال الإنساني الذين يحمون المدنيين المعرضين للتهديد في جنوب السودان. (http://www.geneva.mission.gov.au/gene/idf.html)

مع عودة موسم الجفاف ، يلوح في الأفق خطر اندلاع حرب واسعة النطاق. من خلال توفير التدريب للعاملين في المنظمات غير الحكومية ، فإن NP قادرة على نشر التغطية الوقائية للمدنيين وفي نفس الوقت تعميم منهجيات الحماية. خلال الأشهر الثلاثة المقبلة ، ستقوم NP بتدريب 150 شخصًا في خمس مناطق في جنوب السودان. بعد اجتماع موجز في جوبا لاستخلاص الدروس المستفادة ، ستعمل NP مع البعثة الأسترالية لنشر النتائج في الأمم المتحدة.

يمكنك حماية المدنيين الذين يعيشون في نزاع عنيف أو يفرون منه. ستؤدي مساهمتك إلى تحويل استجابة العالم للنزاعات.
السهم الأيمن
العربية

See upcoming events
Nonviolent Peaceforce logo with blue dotDonate

Advocacy and Outreach Report (December 2014)

Date: January 9, 2015

Note: To download the full PDF report, please click here.

(Published Jan. 9, 2015)

A Note from Mel…

Mel Duncan, Director of Advocacy and Outreach

Nonviolent   Peaceforce   has   continued   to advance the idea and practice of unarmed civilian protection, and we share with you some of the highlights in recent months. I urge you to share this news with others, and if you want more detail, please contact me at [email protected]

 

 

 

Syria

NP in SyriaThe European Union has notified NP of a grant to develop a civilian protection project in Syria. We have been working on the project for over two years. We will be partnering with the Syrian organization Madani (http://www.madanisyria.com) and contracting with Cure Violence (http://www.cureviolence.org) to train and support locally tailored civilian protection and violence interruption programmes in 45 locations throughout the country.

We will offer intensive training and training of trainers to Syrian civil society organizations and leaders across the entire political spectrum. This will be followed by hands-­‐on  support and consultation with groups as they implement their plans in their local areas.  Periodically we will bring   people   together   to   reflect   on   their   experience,   identify   lessons   learned,   while strengthening  relationships  among  each  other.    We believe that a strong and active civil society network working  across  political,  religious  and  ethnic boundaries provides a foundation for a future pluralistic and peaceful Syria.  When appropriate and safe,   we   will   consider   sending   in   international unarmed civilian protectors.

The project will begin in April 2015 and last for three years.  

South Sudan

The Australian Ambassador to the United Nations, HE Gary Quinlan, has notified Nonviolent Peaceforce that his mission’s International Development Fund has awarded USD 63,000 to NP to enhance the capacity of humanitarian workers protecting civilians under threat in South Sudan.  (http://www.geneva.mission.gov.au/gene/idf.html)

With the return of the dry season, the danger of a full-scale war looms.  By providing training to nongovernmental organization workers, NP is able to spread protective coverage for civilians and at the same time mainstream protection methodologies.  Over the next three months, NP will train 150 people in five areas in South Sudan.  After a summary meeting in Juba to capture lessons learned, NP will work with the Australian mission to disseminate results at the UN.

You can protect civilians who are living in or fleeing violent conflict. Your contribution will transform the world's response to conflict.
arrow-right
English