انظر الأحداث القادمة
شعار بيسفورس اللاعنفي بنقطة زرقاءتبرع

احتفل معنا بمرور 20 عامًا!

تاريخ: 12 سبتمبر 2022

صديق عزيز، 

في عام 2022 ، نحتفل بمرور 20 عامًا على NP معًا. هذا هو 20 عامًا من النسج معًا مجتمعًا متناميًا يختار مواجهة التهديدات الوجودية بتعاطف شجاع. 

بدأنا منذ 20 عامًا برؤية. رؤية لثقافة سلام عالمية يتم فيها إدارة النزاعات داخل المجتمعات والبلدان وبينها من خلال وسائل غير عنيفة. 

على مدى عقدين من الزمن الآن ، خطونا نحو تلك الرؤية لاستخدام واسع النطاق لحماية المدنيين غير المسلحين. اليوم في جنوب السودان ، تعمل فرق حماية المرأة على تقليل العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي في مجتمعاتهم. المقاتلون السابقون في الفلبين هم الآن قادة في تهدئة التوترات القاتلة بين العشائر. في العراق ، يبني الشباب مساحات آمنة لمجتمعاتهم ويعملون على مبادرات السلام. خلال عقدين من الزمن ، كنا نسير جنبًا إلى جنب مع مجتمعات لا حصر لها تستجيب الآن للنزاع بالسلام وليس بالعنف.  

على الصعيد العالمي ، من خلال المناصرة المستمرة وعمل الحماية المستمر ، هناك الآن قبول أكبر لـ UCP - داخل مجلس الأمن التابع للأمم المتحدة وبين المجتمعات في الخطوط الأمامية للحروب الأهلية.  

ونحن الآن في مرحلة غير مسبوقة من النمو. في مواجهة العنف الواسع الانتشار ضد المدنيين ، والتهديد الوشيك بفوضى المناخ ، وصعود الحكام الاستبداديين ، نشعر أننا مدعوون إلى تسريع جهودنا من خلال دمج UCP في حركة عالمية غير عنيفة من أجل التغيير.  

نواجه أنا وأنت أيضًا عالماً نعترف فيه بأضرار العنف من خلال طرق جديدة - ليس فقط على يد فرد آخر ، ولكن من اضطراب المناخ والتقنيات الرقمية والسلطة والامتيازات. يمكن لـ UCP بناء السلام وتوفير الحماية في هذا العالم ، وتعمل NP ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع مؤيدينا ، على دفع هذه الحافة. 

لأن هذا هو ما تفعله الحماية المدنية غير المسلحة. UCP ليست مجرد أدوات عملية أو طريقة لعملنا - إنها نقلة نوعية. UCP هو عالم أعيد تخيله - عالم مبني على اللاعنف والعلاقات العميقة القائمة على الرعاية والمساواة. 

نحن سعداء للغاية لأنك معنا. 

سواء كنت قد عبرت المسارات مع NP تمامًا كما كنا ندرب فريقنا الأول في سريلانكا عام 2003 ... أو عندما أطلقنا الدورة التدريبية عبر الإنترنت لأول مرة في عام 2015 ... أو في السنوات القليلة الماضية حيث عملنا من خلال الوباء العالمي ... أنا ممتلئ فقط مع الامتنان لكم ولكل من يضعون الأمل والثقة في عملنا. أعلم أنه يمكننا بناء مستقبل أكثر جمالا معًا.  

بامتنان عميق ، 
تيفاني ايستهوم ، المدير التنفيذي 

* * * 

شاهد آخر 20 سنة بالصور هنا 

* * * 

هل انت في جنيف انضم إلينا على موقعنا العشرينذ احتفالات الذكرى السنوية! 

27 سبتمبر 
جامعة جنيف ، مبنى Uni Mail ، غرفة M R280 (Auditorium W. Yung) 
عرض فيلم ، يليه نقاش حول مائدة مستديرة حول UCP بمشاركة فرقنا الميدانية. بعد ذلك: فاتح للشهية.  
6:30 مساءً - 9 مساءً 
 
5 سبتمبر - 3 أكتوبر 

جنيف ، بارك دي باستيون 

معرض صور مجاني - 20 عامًا من NP

يمكنك حماية المدنيين الذين يعيشون في نزاع عنيف أو يفرون منه. ستؤدي مساهمتك إلى تحويل استجابة العالم للنزاعات.
السهم الأيمن
العربية

See upcoming events
Nonviolent Peaceforce logo with blue dotDonate

Celebrate 20 Years With Us!

Date: September 12, 2022

Dear Friend, 

In 2022, we celebrate 20 years of NP together. That is 20 years of weaving together an ever-growing community that chooses to meet existential threats with courageous compassion. 

We started 20 years ago with a vision. A vision of a worldwide culture of peace in which conflicts within and between communities and countries are managed through nonviolent means. 

For two decades now, we have stepped toward that vision of widespread use of unarmed civilian protection. Today in South Sudan, Women Protection Teams decrease gender-based violence in their communities. Former combatants in the Philippines now are leaders in deescalating potentially deadly clan feud tensions. In Iraq, youth build safe spaces for their communities and work on peace initiatives. In two decades we’ve walked side by side with countless communities who now respond to conflict with peace, not violence.  

On the global scale, through our persistent advocacy and sustained protection work, there is now greater acceptance of UCP—within the UN security Council and among communities at the front lines of civil wars.  

And now we are in an unprecedented stage of growth. In the face of wide-spread violence against civilians, the impending threat of climate chaos, and the rise of authoritarian rulers, we feel called upon to accelerate our efforts by integrating UCP into a global nonviolent movement for change.  

You and I are also facing a world where we acknowledge violence harms through new ways – not just at the hands of another individual, but from climate disruption, digital technologies, and power and privilege. UCP can build peace and provide protection in this world, and NP, together with our supporters, is pushing that edge. 

Because this is what Unarmed Civilian Protection (UCP) does. UCP isn’t just practical tools or a method of our work—it is a paradigm shift. UCP is a world reimagined—one built on nonviolence and deep relationships based on care and equality. 

We are so happy you are with us. 

Whether you crossed paths with NP just as we were training our first team in Sri Lanka in 2003 … or when we first launched our online course in 2015 … or in the last few years as we’ve worked through the global pandemic … I am filled only with gratitude for you and all those who place hope and trust in our work. I know we can build a more beautiful future together.  

With deep gratitude, 
Tiffany Easthom, Executive Director 

* * * 

See the last 20 years in photos here 

* * * 

Are you in Geneva? Join us on our 20th Anniversary Celebrations! 

Sept 27 
University of Geneva, Uni Mail Building, Room M R280 (Auditorium W. Yung) 
Film screening, followed by a round table discussion around UCP with the participation of our field teams. Afterwards: aperitif.  
6:30pm - 9pm 
 
Sept 5 - Oct 3 

Geneva, Parc des Bastions 

Free Photo exhibit – 20 years of NP

You can protect civilians who are living in or fleeing violent conflict. Your contribution will transform the world's response to conflict.
arrow-right
English