fbpx
كل دولار يصل إلى $50،000 حتى 31 ديسمبر! تبرع اليوم.
انظر الأحداث القادمة
شعار بيسفورس اللاعنفي بنقطة زرقاءتبرع

شكرًا لك على إحداث تأثير في عام 2022 

تاريخ: 31 ديسمبر 2022

حماية الأرواح وكرامة الإنسان 

طوال عام 2022 ، أتاح دعمك لـ NP إنقاذ الأرواح وتخفيف المعاناة وسط البيئات العنيفة وحماية كرامة الإنسان.  

تعمل أنت و NP والمجتمعات في جميع أنحاء العالم معًا لتحقيق ذلك. أصبح NP شريكنا. قال أبي ساليبادا ، وهو مزارع من الفلبين ، "إنهم موجودون هناك لمواجهة أي نوع من المشاكل". "إنهم يراقبون الوضع ، ونحن نبلغ من الأرض - إذا كان هناك أشخاص محاصرون في النزاع ، أو كان هناك نقص في الغذاء ... هكذا فهم الناس أن NP حليف للمدنيين." وسط صراع طويل الأمد في مجتمعه ، استخدم آبي أيضًا المهارات التي تعلمها في NP لتكثيف وحماية جيرانه من العنف. 

يبحث العديد من الأشخاص الذين نعمل جنبًا إلى جنب عن التضامن في العمل - لكي يظهر الناس لبعضهم البعض. في دارفور ، السودان ، NP تصل إلى كل من المجتمعات الأفريقية النازحة والمجتمعات البدوية العربية، من مخيمات النازحين إلى المناطق النائية - حتى عندما لا يستطيع العاملون في المجال الإنساني أو يرغبون في العمل مع البدو. و عندما تلقت 70 عائلة في مستوطنة عراقية إخطارات بالإخلاء في منتصف الشتاء ، دعت NP لهم إلى البقاء. أرادت هذه العائلات العودة إلى ديارها الأصلية التي فروا منها ، لكن لم يكن لديها الموارد للقيام بذلك حتى الآن. لن يتركهم الإخلاء القسري مكانًا يذهبون إليه ، خاصةً الخطورة خلال فصل الشتاء. لكن بدعمكم توقفت عمليات الإخلاء وشعرت العائلات بتجدد الأمل في مستقبلها. 
 
في كل حالة ، تضامننا متجذر في الاعتراف بالقوة الهائلة التي تكمن داخل المجتمعات نفسها ؛ حمايتنا متجذرة في العلاقات والشراكات. منذ الغزو الروسي لأوكرانيا في فبراير 2022 ، كانت المنظمات الأوكرانية المحلية على الخطوط الأمامية للحفاظ على سلامة المدنيين الأكثر تضررًا ورعايتهم. شركاء NP مع مجموعات المتطوعين المحلية هذه لضمان حصول الأوكرانيين على الموارد والدعم الذي يحتاجون إليه لإجلاء المئات من الخطوط الأمامية وضمان حصولهم على الدعم القانوني والمساعدة المادية. 
 

التقريب بين الناس 

عندما نتحدث عن التضامن في العمل ، فإننا نتحدث عن الحماية المتبادلة ، وعن الجيران وأفراد المجتمع الذين يحافظون على أمن بعضهم البعض. لكن كيف نعزز الحماية المتبادلة؟ تتمثل إحدى الطرق في تقوية "الصمغ" الذي يوحدنا جميعًا. لكل فرد دور في تشكيل السلام والمشاركة في إيجاد الحلول - وتعمل NP على ربط المجتمعات ببعضها البعض بأمان. 

في كثير من الأحيان ، يعني ذلك جمع الأشخاص من المجتمعات المشتركة معًا. في مدينة نيويورك ، هذا يبدو الحماية والاتصالات أثناء معالجة تصاعد الكراهية ضد الأمريكيين الآسيويين وجزر المحيط الهادئ. كما قال مدير الحماية المتبادلة في NP في الولايات المتحدة: "يجب أن تكون هناك مساحات مخصصة لنا ولمجتمعاتنا حتى نتمكن من التعرف على الصدمة التي مررنا بها".  

يمكن أن يعني هذا أيضًا جمع الأشخاص معًا للدعوة إلى التغيير والمشاركة في صنعه. في جنوب السودان ، جمعت NP القيادات النسائية - بعضها يسافر لساعات طويلة - لحضور مؤتمر سلام. على الرغم من أنهن ينتمين إلى مدن مختلفة ، فقد أقامت النساء علاقات قوية مع بعضهن البعض. كما ركز المؤتمر على الدعوة مع السلطات المحلية والزعماء التقليديين وعزز دور المرأة في عملية السلام المحلية. قالت إحدى النساء: "أشعر أنه تم الاستماع إلينا ، ونحن الآن ننتظر تنفيذ توصياتنا والاحتفال بالسلام".  

في جميع الحالات ، فإن التقريب بين الناس يدور حول إيجاد طرق للمضي قدمًا دون عنف ، ومن التوفيق بين نزاع عائلي قبل أن يبتلع مدينة، ل بناء روابط إنسانية أقوى عبر أمة في حالة اضطراب

رعاية قادة الغد 

المواطنون الشباب في مجتمعاتنا - الأطفال والشباب - لا يرثون فقط العالم الذي نتركه لهم ، لكنهم يلعبون دورًا في تشكيل المستقبل أيضًا. من خلال دعمك في عام 2022 ، لم يكن NP قادرًا فقط لحماية الأطفال والشباب ، ولكنهم قادرون أيضًا على دعمهم في نموهم كقادة من أجل السلام. 

نشأت ريشيل في الفلبين ، وأصبحت على دراية بالعديد من القضايا في مجتمعها: النزاعات المحلية وسط عمليات السلام المضنية ، والظلم المنتشر ، والتحيز ضد الشعوب الأصلية ، والنزاعات على الأراضي ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. أعطت هذه القضايا إلهامًا لريتشيل لخدمة مجتمعها في المستقبل ، لكنها لم تشارك في أي أنشطة أو مبادرات قيادية حتى أتت ن.ب. إلى حيها وتحولت إلى شابة من بناة السلام. "بصفتي صانع سلام ، أعتقد أن صوتي يمكن أن يكون أداة لمساعدة زملائي الشباب والمجتمع في تحقيق السلام والتنمية!" يشترك الآخرون في تعطش ريشيل للتغيير. في الجوار ، لم يرغب رضا وزملاؤه الشباب في التوقف عن العمل من أجل السلام لمجرد انتهاء ورش عمل NP الخاصة بهم: لقد بدأوا منظمتهم الخاصة والآن يشكلون السلام في مجتمعهم. 
 
من خلال برامجنا ، نرى تحولات في الأطفال والشباب أنفسهم ، حيث يعملون على تغيير مجتمعاتهم. في الولايات المتحدة ، من خلال مبادرة بناء مدارس سلمية ، توجد مجموعات استشارية طلابية العمل مع النظراء والإداريين لتهدئة النزاعات بدون عنف في مدارس مينيابوليس العامة. في العراق، أطلقت NP نادي سلام للأطفال لمقاطعة البلطجة والتحدث عن مهارات خفض التصعيد ووقف معارك المدارس من التأثير على عائلات بأكملها. في جنوب السودان ، عمل شباب من العشائر المعارضة مع NP وأقنعوا شيوخهم بوقف إراقة الدماء. استوعب أحد كبار السن في جنوب السودان سبب قيامنا بهذا العمل: "دع شبابنا يذهبون إلى المدرسة ولا يقاتلوا من أجلنا - دعهم يقاتلون من أجل مستقبلهم". 

إعادة كتابة الأدوار والتحول إلى بناة سلام 

تمامًا كما يشكل النوع الاجتماعي أنواع العنف التي يتعرض لها الناس بشكل وثيق ، فهو أيضًا يشكل الطرق التي يختبرها الناس والمجتمعات وتشارك فيها في حماية المدنيين. شكرًا لك ، أحدثت NP تأثيرًا في عام 2022 ، من دعم النساء من بناة السلام إلى تعزيز الحماية من العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي. 

"من خلال التدريبات مع NP ، أدركت أننا قادرون على القيام بمزيد من الأدوار بصفتنا نساء" ، قالت Nisa ، وهي امرأة تعمل في مجال بناء السلام في الفلبين. نيسا وزملاؤها من بناة السلام - وكثير منهم فعلوا ذلك تحولوا من مقاتلين إلى قادة مجتمع موثوق بهم من أجل السلام - يقومون الآن بتفكيك التقاليد الضارة وتثقيف بعضهم البعض حول كيفية التحرك نحو السلام. شارك أحد أقران Nisa: "في مواجهة سوء المعاملة ، لم أكن أعرف كيف وأين أحصل على الدعم قبل هذه التدريبات مع NP. من خلالهن ، تعلمت أنه يمكنني الدفاع عن حقوقنا كنساء وأنه يمكننا التماس وتلقي المساعدة والدعم الذي نحتاجه ". 

في العراق ، عملت NP على إنشاء ملف مساحة آمنة للنساء للدفاع عن القضايا الأمنية المتأصلة والصعبة ، مثل العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي - موضوع يُنظر إليه على أنه من المحرمات التي تجري مناقشتها الآن علانية. لا تستطيع النساء مثل زينة الآن مناقشة هذه القضايا فيما بينهن ، وبعضهن للمرة الأولى ، ولكن أيضًا الآن كمجموعة قوية من النساء يتحدثن علنًا في منتدى عام مع صانعي السياسات. مع استمرار هذا العنف في الظهور من الظل ، فإنه يفقد قوته. قالت زينة: "أنا أخبرك الآن". "قبل أن تبدأ NP في القيام بكل هذا العمل ، لم أتخيل مطلقًا أنه يمكنني القدوم إلى أي مؤسسة عامة وتقديم تقرير عن القضايا." 

في أوكرانيا ، كانت NP تتواصل وتتعاون مع الأشخاص الرئيسيين على الأرض في جميع أنحاء البلاد - مثل ملاجئ النساء والمجموعات الطلابية والشركاء في المجال الإنساني. الآن ، تساعد NP الفئات الضعيفة ، مثل الأسر ذات الوالد الوحيد ، والأسر التي يعيلها أطفال ، والقصر غير المصحوبين بذويهم ، وكبار السن ، وذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ، والأشخاص المثليين وثنائيي الجنس والمتحولين جنسيًا. 

الكثير من الأوجه الأخرى لهوياتنا ، وليس فقط جنسنا ، تشكل العنف الذي نختبره جميعًا ، وبالتالي الطرق المختلفة التي نظهر بها لحماية بعضنا البعض. في عام 2022 ، رأينا الكثير من القادة من أجل السلام ، بما في ذلك أشخاص ذوي الإعاقة, كبار السن, مجتمعات الكوير، والأشخاص الذين تعرضوا للعنف بسبب دين, العنصر، أو عِرق. توضح لنا هذه الأمثلة كيف أن كل قصة مرتبطة بالأخرى ؛ كما لاحظت زعيمة الحقوق المدنية العظيمة فاني لو هامر أنه "لا أحد حر حتى يتحرر الجميع". شكرا لدعمك قادة السلام في جميع أنحاء العالم.  

تنمية مجتمعنا وتعميقه 

الصورة: أنطوان تاردي من منظمة قوة السلام اللاعنفية.

لقد علمتنا مارغريت ميد أن "لا تشك أبدًا في أن مجموعة صغيرة من المواطنين المفكرين والملتزمين يمكنهم تغيير العالم ؛ في الواقع ، هذا هو الشيء الوحيد على الإطلاق". واستمر مجتمع NP في النمو والتعمق في عام 2022 ، سواء كان ذلك بين الجيران أو على المسرح الدولي. 

هذا لأن تأثيرك له تأثير مضاعف على السلام. استطاع الحاج جابور ، إمام من الفلبين ، صقل مهاراته في تعليم حقوق الإنسان من خلال NP. الآن ، على حد تعبيره ، إنه "يعيد صدى" هذه الدروس في مجتمعه ، لأنه يعتقد أن إعادة الصدى أمر بالغ الأهمية للحفاظ على سلام وسلامة المجتمع. "إذا علموا بحقوقهم ، يمكنهم دعمها. لا يمكنهم الدفاع عن أنفسهم لأنهم يعتقدون أنه ليس لديهم حقوق."   

معًا ، نريد تمكين المزيد من الأشخاص مثل حاجي من التواصل مع مجتمع NP حتى يتمكن المزيد من الأشخاص من "إعادة صدى" الأدوات للحفاظ على أمان بعضهم البعض. على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية ، جمعت NP ممارسي الحماية المدنية غير المسلحة من جميع أنحاء العالم إلى مشاركة وتقوية الأساليب والأدوات - الممارسات - التي يستخدمونها للقيام بهذا العمل.  

من استضافة وفود افتراضية من فرق برنامجنا إلى الاجتماع مع صانعي السياسات إلى تطوير UCP في التشريع الأمريكي، يعمل فريق المناصرة العالمي لدينا للتأكد من "إعادة صدى" هذه الدروس إلى صانعي السياسات في الاتحاد الأوروبي ، والأمم المتحدة ، وواشنطن العاصمة ، ورابطة دول جنوب شرق آسيا.  


هذه السنة، احتفلت NP بمرور 20 عامًا على بناء هذا المجتمع معًا! من المدير التنفيذي لـ NP: "أنت وأنا نواجه أيضًا عالمًا نعترف فيه بأضرار العنف من خلال طرق جديدة - ليس فقط على يد فرد آخر ، ولكن من اضطراب المناخ والتقنيات الرقمية والقوة والامتياز. يمكن لـ UCP بناء السلام و توفير الحماية في هذا العالم ، وتعمل NP ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع مؤيدينا ، على دفع هذه الحافة ". 

أنت ومجتمعنا بأكمله من المؤيدين والأشخاص المحليين الذين نعمل معهم وممارسي UCP حول العالم - نحن ننمي السلام كل يوم. معًا ، يمكننا الاستمرار في تحويل استجابة العالم للصراع في عام 2023 وما بعده. 

يمكنك حماية المدنيين الذين يعيشون في نزاع عنيف أو يفرون منه. ستؤدي مساهمتك إلى تحويل استجابة العالم للنزاعات.
السهم الأيمن
العربية

fbpx
Every dollar matched up to $50,000 until December 31! Give today.
See upcoming events
Nonviolent Peaceforce logo with blue dotDonate

Thank you for making an impact in 2022 

Date: December 31, 2022

Protecting Lives and Human Dignity 

Throughout 2022, your support made it possible for NP to save lives, ease suffering amidst violent settings, and protect human dignity.  

You, NP, and communities around the world all work together to make this happen. “NP has become our partner. They are there for any kind of problems,” shared Abe Salipada, a farmer from the Philippines. “They monitor the situation, and we report from the ground—if there are people caught in conflict, or there is food shortage… This is how the people have come to understand that NP is an ally to the civilians.” In the middle of a long-standing conflict in his community, Abe has also used the skills he learned at NP to step up and protect his neighbors from violence. 

Many of the people we work alongside are looking for solidarity in action—for people to show up for one another. In Darfur, Sudan, NP is reaching both displaced African communities and nomadic Arab communities, from IDP camps to remote areas—even when other humanitarians aren’t able or willing to work with the nomads. And when 70 families in an Iraqi settlement were given eviction notices in the middle of winter, NP advocated for them to stay. These families wanted to return to their original homes they had fled, but didn’t have the resources to do so yet. The forced eviction would leave them with nowhere to go, especially dangerous during winter. But with your support, the evictions stopped and families felt renewed hope for their future. 
 
In each case, our solidarity is rooted in the recognition of the immense strength that lies within communities themselves; our protection is rooted in relationships and partnerships. Ever since the Russian invasion of Ukraine in February 2022, local Ukrainian organizations have been on the frontlines keeping the most affected civilians safe and cared for. NP partners with these local volunteer groups to ensure Ukrainians have the resources and support they need to evacuate hundreds from the frontlines and ensure their access to legal support and material aid. 
 

Bringing People Together 

When we talk about solidarity in action, we are talking about mutual protection, about neighbors and community members keeping each other safe. But how do we strengthen mutual protection? One way is to strengthen the “glue” that unites us all. Everyone has a role in shaping peace and co-creating solutions—and NP works to connect communities to each other, safely. 

Many times, that means bringing people from shared communities together. In New York City, this looks like protection and connections while processing the rise in hate against Asian American and Pacific Islanders. As NP's U.S. Director of Mutual Protection puts it: "There needs to be dedicated spaces, for us and our communities to be able to recognize the trauma that we've experienced."  

This can also mean bringing people together to advocate and co-create change. In South Sudan, NP brought women leaders together—some traveling long hours—for a peace conference. Although they came from different towns, the women built strong relationships with one another. The conference also focused on advocacy with local authorities and traditional leaders and strengthened women’s roles in the local peace process. One of the women shared: "I feel we were listened to, we are now waiting for the implementation of our recommendations and celebrating peace."  

In all cases, bringing people together is about finding paths forward without violence, from reconciling a family quarrel before it engulfs a town, to building stronger humanitarian connections across a nation in turmoil

Nurturing the Leaders of Tomorrow 

Young citizens of our communities—children and youth—aren’t just inheriting the world we leave them, but they play a role in shaping the future as well. Through your support in 2022, NP was not just able to protect children and youth, but also able to support them in their growth as leaders for peace. 

Growing up in the Philippines, Richelle became aware of many issues in her community: local conflicts amidst strenuous peace processes, widespread injustice, prejudice against Indigenous peoples, and land disputes, to name a few. These issues gave Richelle inspiration to serve her community in the future, but she was not involved in any leadership activities or initiatives until NP came to her neighborhood and she transformed into a youth peacebuilder. “As a peacebuilder, I believe that my voice can be a tool in helping my co-youth and community towards peace and development!” Richelle’s hunger for change is shared by others. Nearby, Ridha and his fellow youth didn’t want to stop working for peace just because their NP workshops ended: they started their own organization and now shape peace in their community. 
 
Throughout our programs, we see transformations in the children and youth themselves, as they work to transform their communities. In the U.S., through the Building Peaceful Schools Initiative, student advisory groups are working with peers and administrators to de-escalate conflicts without violence in Minneapolis Public Schools. In Iraq, NP launched a Children's Peace Club to interrupt bullying, talk about de-escalation skills, and stop schoolyard fights from affecting entire families. In South Sudan, youth from opposing clans worked with NP and convinced their elders to stop the bloodshed. An elder in South Sudan captured why we do this work: “let our youth go to school and not fight for us—let them fight for their futures.” 

Rewriting Roles and Becoming Peacebuilders 

Just as gender intimately shapes the kinds of violence that people experience, so too does it shape the ways that people and communities experience and participate in civilian protection. Thanks to you, NP made an impact in 2022, from supporting women peacebuilders, to strengthening protection from gender-based violence. 

“Through the trainings with NP, I realized that we are able to take on more roles as women,” shared Nisa, a woman peacebuilder in the Philippines. Nisa and her fellow peacebuilders – many of whom have transformed from combatants to trusted community leaders for peace – are now dismantling harmful traditions and educating each other on how to move toward peace. One of Nisa’s peers shared: "In the face of abuse, I did not know how and where to get support before these trainings with NP. Through them, I learned that I can uphold our rights as women and that we can seek and receive the help and support we need." 

In Iraq, NP worked to create a safe space for women to advocate on deeply embedded and challenging security issues, like gender-based violence – a topic seen as a taboo that is now being discussed openly. Not only can the women like Zeena now discuss these issues among themselves, some for the first time, but also now as a powerful group of women speaking out in a public forum with policymakers. As this violence continues to come out of the shadows, it loses its power. “I am telling you now,” Zeena shared. “Before NP started doing all this work, I never imagined that I could come to any public institutions and report on issues.” 

In Ukraine, NP has been connecting and collaborating with key people on the ground around the country—such as women’s shelters, student groups, and humanitarian partners. Now, NP assists vulnerable populations, such as single-parent households, child-headed households, unaccompanied minors, the elderly, those living with disabilities, and LGBTQI+ people. 

So many other facets of our identities, not just our gender, shape the violence we all experience and, in turn, the different ways we show up to protect one another. In 2022, we saw so many leaders for peace, including people with disabilities, the elderly, queer communities, and people who have experienced violence because of their religion, race, or ethnicity. These examples show us how each story is tied up with the other; as the great civil rights leader Fannie Lou Hamer noted that “nobody's free until everybody's free.” Thank you for supporting peace leaders around the world.  

Growing and Deepening our Community 

Photo: Antoine Tardy for Nonviolent Peaceforce.

Margaret Mead taught us to "Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has." And NP's community continued to grow and deepen in 2022, whether it be between neighbors, or on the international stage. 

This is because your impact has a multiplying effect on peace. Hadji Gapor, an imam from the Philippines, was able to sharpen his skills in teaching human rights through NP. Now, as he puts it, he "re-echos" these lessons in his community, because he believes that re-echoing is crucial to maintaining the peace and safety of the community. "If they know about their rights, they can uphold them. They can’t defend themselves because they think they have no rights.”   

Together, we want to make it possible for more people like Hadji to connect with NP’s community so that more people can “re-echo” the tools to keep each other safe. For the last few years, NP has brought together Unarmed Civilian Protection practitioners from around the globe to share and strengthen the methods and tools – the practices – they use to do this work.  

From hosting virtual delegations from our program teams to meeting with policymakers to advancing UCP in US legislation, our global advocacy team is working to make sure these lessons are “re-echoed” to policymakers at the European Union, the United Nations, in Washington, DC, and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations.  


This year, NP celebrated 20 years of building this community together! From NP's Executive Director: "You and I are also facing a world where we acknowledge violence harms through new ways – not just at the hands of another individual, but from climate disruption, digital technologies, and power and privilege. UCP can build peace and provide protection in this world, and NP, together with our supporters, is pushing that edge." 

You, our entire community of supporters, the local people we work with, and UCP practitioners around the world – we grow peace every day.  Together, we can continue to transform the world’s response to the conflict in 2023 and beyond. 

You can protect civilians who are living in or fleeing violent conflict. Your contribution will transform the world's response to conflict.
arrow-right
English